Stats

  • 12811 Topics
  • 58223 Posts
  • 88524 Forum Users

Users Online

Has anyone used www.wholesalepages.co.uk?

  • avatar

    by: vigilanteshop
    SaleHoo Senior Member
    112 posts

    Has anyone used www.wholesalepages.co.uk?

    I am based in the UK and use some dropshippers from salehoo and am doing ok. I was looking online to find some more droppshippers based in the uk and came across website called link hidden
    Has anybody used them or know of them as i have heard mixed views about them. If anyone has any info on them or could help me find more UK suppliers i would be very greatful.
    Im mainly looking to sell tvs, ipods, computers, printers etc
    as well as Jewllery, clothing and other branded items.
    I want my new online business to go in the right direction.
    Kind regards
    Vigilanteshop
  • avatar

    by: richellemonfort
    SaleHoo Staff
    3739 posts

    Re: Has anyone used www.wholesalepages.co.uk?

    Hi Vigilanteshop,

    I might be confused too, if I were in your shoes. Reviews are quite a mix of good and bad - plus there is really no way of verifying these comments (the ones from other forums) unless you know them personally. I'm not sure if they will be of any value to you but here's the whois result on them:

    Domain name:
    wholesalepages.co.uk

    Registrant:
    Imran Khan

    Registrant type:
    UK Individual

    Registrant's address:
    Imzee Consulting F.Z.C, EOC, AFZ,
    Ajman
    Ajman
    13880
    United Arab Emirates

    Registrar:
    Webfusion Ltd t/a 123-Reg.co.uk [Tag = 123-REG]
    URL: link hidden

    Relevant dates:
    Registered on: 12-May-2004
    Renewal date: 12-May-2010
    Last updated: 12-Mar-2008

    Registration status:
    Registered until renewal date.

    Name servers:
    ns.rackspace.com
    ns2.rackspace.com

    There is one common suggestion I found in many of the forums where they discussed link hidden. Quite a number of people suggested this site instead, link hidden - it's a free directory of supplier's based in the UK. Maybe you can give this a try before you pay the membership fee for the other site.

    Hope this helps. :)

    Richelle

    Customer Support
    SaleHoo Group Limited
    Sell more with your own professionally designed and search optimized e-commerce website. Check out SaleHoo Stores now!

  • avatar

    by: tvcmall
    SaleHoo Junior Member
    38 posts

    Re: Has anyone used www.wholesalepages.co.uk?

    I have used them before , you may find out some buyer & seller there . but you'd better do more work to check if they are real !

    China wholesale drop shipper especially acceries repair parts
    link hidden link hidden
    Listed Supplier on SaleHoo

  • avatar

    by: Josling
    New SaleHoo Member
    1 posts

    Re: Has anyone used www.wholesalepages.co.uk?

    Hi there. signed up for wholesalepages just this week. so far not really that impressed with the service and alot of threads on the site are boken.. I am trying to set up a dropshipping business in the uk as well and would appreciate any good leads you might have
  • avatar

    by: richellemonfort
    SaleHoo Staff
    3739 posts

    Re: Has anyone used www.wholesalepages.co.uk?

    Hi Josliing,

    Yes, that's what most people said about the suppliers/links found in wholesalepages.co.uk

    In case you missed this part in my earlier post, a number of forums have suggested this site instead - link hidden - it's a free directory of supplier's based in the UK.

    By the way, what products are you interested in? We'd be glad to help out.

    Cheers :)

    Richelle

    Customer Support
    SaleHoo Group Limited
    Sell more with your own professionally designed and search optimized e-commerce website. Check out SaleHoo Stores now!