www.egouc.com

  • avatar

    by: SllcKYlldrM
    New SaleHoo Member
    5 posts

    www.egouc.com

    Do you know if you can trust this site? Tnx

    link hidden
  • avatar

    by: things-that-sell
    SaleHoo Junior Member
    19 posts

    Re: www.egouc.com

    I'm not 100% sure but I wouldn't deal with this company because this is a company located in Mainland China which makes it almost certain that these goods would be fake
  • avatar

    by: things-that-sell
    SaleHoo Junior Member
    19 posts

    Re: www.egouc.com

    When I was looking in the Customer testimonials, for egouc.com, it is easy to see that the scammer copied the testimonials from lightinthebox.com

    It is as follows:

    'This was my first buy from LightintheBox. I bought these clubs and hoped for the best. I was blown away when they arrived and I saw the quality of what I bought. Incredible! Very high ...'

    And another one:

    'I completely looooove lightinthebox!!! I was a little afraid of ordering something online from China but now i have bought many shirts and shorts from them at an excellent price and I ...'

    This is definitely a scam because they copied testimontials from another legitimate website.

    Here is the link to th testimonials:
    link hidden

    This is a scam and you should avoid it at all costs.
  • avatar

    by: pgeng
    SaleHoo Junior Member
    11 posts

    Re: www.egouc.com

    Notice the similarity in the logo, the red square. Practically identical as well. Another tip-off of it being a scam.
  • avatar

    by: haydee
    SaleHoo Master Member
    361 posts

    Re: www.egouc.com

    Hi SllcKYlldrM,

    Like what the other members have advised you, please don't deal with this supplier.

    1. They are a Chinese supplier selling branded goods which will most likely be fakes.
    2. The prices are too good to be true. Low prices don't mean a scam but if the prices are radically low, then, you should be suspicious.
    3. The website is less than a year old. Whois result showed that the address registered doesn't match the address on their website.
    4. They copied reviews and who knows what else (like what things_that_sell pointed out.)

    Please click on the 'Education' tab at the topmost part of any SaleHoo Page for tips on how to pre-qualify your supplier and of course, you can always post a question in the forum and our members and staff will help you out!

    Thanks to things_that_sell and pgeng for the helpful information! :)

    Have a happy new year everyone! :)