Members Login | Help | Contact Us

SaleHoo

Forum Home > Starting out Importing > Has anyone used Kookua?

New to selling or importing? Ask questions here! Discuss the safety of payment methods, ways suppliers ship and any importing/customs issues that you have concerns about or have come across?

Has anyone used Kookua?


Has anyone used Kookua?

Postby shaneandben » 31/10/2009 11:48

Hi I've just found a website called Kookua.com, they sell lots of phones, such as the 'Hiphone"...does anyone know if they are good to deal with?

Thanks

Shane
shaneandben

SaleHoo Junior Member
 
Posts: 26
Joined: 14/10/2009 00:42

Re: Has anyone used Kookua?

Postby Haydee » 03/11/2009 13:51

Hi Shane,

I couldn't find any reviews when I did a Google Search on them except for one forum thread where one member stated that lightinthebox.com and kookua.com are owned by the same company which is not true as confirmed by lightinthebox.

Upon checking, they are a fairly new company. They have only been online this year and they have purchased the domain for 1 year. We recommend dealing with suppliers that have been selling online for at least 2 years.

I have also found out that they are selling branded electronics. As what we always advise our members, please don't purchase anything branded from China because you might end up with fakes.

If you wish to transact with them, we highly recommend that you buy a small sample first and make secure payment through PayPal or credit cards.

All the best,
Haydee
SaleHoo Support Staff
http://www.salehoo.com
Haydee

SaleHoo Staff
 
Posts: 284
Joined: 02/06/2009 01:01

Re: Has anyone used Kookua?

Postby shaneandben » 06/11/2009 08:15

Thanks for the information Haydee :)
shaneandben

SaleHoo Junior Member
 
Posts: 26
Joined: 14/10/2009 00:42