Designer Purses on liquidation.com

  • avatar

    by: seller7911
    New SaleHoo Member
    2 posts

    Designer Purses on liquidation.com

    I know that most places selling designer's online are knock-offs. I was wondering if anyone has purchased or looked at liquidation.com for there COACH purses. I am interested in selling them on Amazon. EBAY just seems not a large enough ROI for this type of product. They say the purses are all shelf pulls. Any help would be great!! thanks!
  • avatar

    by: fudjj
    SaleHoo Staff
    2969 posts

    Re: Designer Purses on liquidation.com

    We deal in liquidated products ourselves, and I can tell you that you can get authentic big brands like coach through liquidators, but the loads are quite rare.

    I currently have 6 customers wanting me to source brands like coach for them, and have had for the past 3 months.....can't find any available loads.

    Do your research on the seller listing the items, it may be someone with an old load, maybe a liquidator themselves using the platform to clear some stock......and it may be the third alternative!

    As I said, research the seller, and always be aware of the shipping and buyers premium that you will have to pay when you buy through liquidation.com

    Marc Ransom

    Community Manager
    SaleHoo.com

    About the Community Manager

  • avatar

    by: naronson
    SaleHoo Junior Member
    47 posts

    Re: Designer Purses on liquidation.com

    I have read on other forums that a lot of 'designer' loads from Liquidation.com comes from PayPal.

    Lets say you sell a purse to a buyer and they claim it is counterfiet. Ebay and PayPal have the buyer send the purse to their 'fraud' clearing house in Texas. PayPal then lists these loads on Liquidation.com.
  • avatar

    by: seller7911
    New SaleHoo Member
    2 posts

    Re: Designer Purses on liquidation.com

    naronson I did read that after some more research. I headed to the outlet store today and with GREAT suprise amazing prices!!
  • avatar

    by: fudjj
    SaleHoo Staff
    2969 posts

    Re: Designer Purses on liquidation.com

    I have read on other forums that a lot of 'designer' loads from Liquidation.com comes from PayPal.

    Lets say you sell a purse to a buyer and they claim it is counterfiet. Ebay and PayPal have the buyer send the purse to their 'fraud' clearing house in Texas. PayPal then lists these loads on Liquidation.com.
    Yes, that story was floating around quite a bit, but as with most garbage that floats around the net it was big on accusation, low on substantial evidence!

    It doesn't matter who is selling the merchandise, it's still illegal to sell counterfeit products in the US, no matter who you are!

    Seriously, can anyone imagine the legal action that PayPal would face when taken to court for selling some poor sucker a dodgy load of counterfeits.....lol

    Marc Ransom

    Community Manager
    SaleHoo.com

    About the Community Manager

  • avatar

    by: allaccess
    New SaleHoo Member
    1 posts

    Re: Designer Purses on liquidation.com

    I just bought 10 Coach bags from Liquidation.com, and they seem to be authentic.
  • avatar

    by: santana-special
    New SaleHoo Member
    1 posts

    Re: Designer Purses on liquidation.com

    To allaccess
    Let me ask you about shipping cost. How much did you pay for 10 bags? Was it acceptable price range for you?
  • avatar

    by: timg311918
    SaleHoo Senior Member
    66 posts

    Re: Designer Purses on liquidation.com

    Liquidation.coms bags are probably all authentic. I hear most come from Coach outlets which can sometimes sell during peak sale weeks for about 65-75% off the bags price.

    Also for the most part iv seen coach bags usually going about 110-130 per peice in lots of 10...so about 1,100 to 1,300 for 10 bags.
  • avatar

    by: yoojin1982
    SaleHoo Junior Member
    15 posts

    Re: Designer Purses on liquidation.com

    God please someone tell me I can buy Coach bags like that... I would love to buy them.

    allaccess were they really authentic? and yes the shipping does concern me... was the shipping ok?