|
Welcome to the SaleHoo commmunity forum. Here you will find a huge amount of resources on dropship, wholesale and liqudation suppliers and advice on how to deal with suppliers. Please register or login to gain full access to the forum. Without registering you will be unable to post comments, view links and find suppliers. Registration is quick, simple and for lifetime access! |
Forum Home > Suppliers - Find Out About Them Here > sun74.com, superdvd9.com, topd9.com - any dealings?
33 posts • Page 2 of 3 • 1, 2, 3
sun74.com, superdvd9.com, topd9.com - any dealings?Ok lets clarify something for you
This is a search from the site you mentioned. I searched the word dts and came up with over 100 movies with the dts logo on the top of the case artwork. All of these are bootlegs. If you had a department store sticker placed on a copy of a movie that had a dts logo it was probably put there to make it look legit. Now goto ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members** or walmart.com and do a search for dts. When dvd movie listings come up stating dts you should notice that none of those movies that are in dts audio format have dts on the front top portion of the artwork. This is because they are a originally manufactured product.. Look at this link of all the dts format movies best buy has in stock. ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members** You will not see a single movie with a DTS logo banner on the top of the artwork on any dvd in thier list. These are huge retail chains that buy direct from the manufacturers. You will never see a DTS logo on top of a legitimate copy of any movie. Period. But as a Side note for you. I sell music cds occasionally and I have seen dts symbols on the music cd artwork. But you wont find them on a legitimate movie release. Hope this clarifies things for you. Jimmy
Salehoo Community Manager Follow SaleHoo on Twitter - FREE TIPS! Liquidation Specials only for Salehoo Members Get into Liquidations and make money like the Big sellers.
Jimmy no one is disputing what you are saying THAT IS GREAT INFORMATION , we were talking about one movie SAVING PRIVATE RYAN if you say it was fake than ok but if you could provide a link of a copy of SAVING PRIVATE RYAN without the dts at the top i would appreciate it . I have combed thru EBAYS COMPLETED LISTINGS and they have been selling for $20 plus While BEST BUY has it for 9.99 this is why i thought maybe it was a rare copy kinda like an error on a baseball card - i contacted ebay seller WERDVDS who has a feedback of 40,942 as he has a copy of it for sale to ask where the symbol is theirs ....When i first joined ebay i got burned about 7 years ago on all region bootleg dvds and had to learn the hard way so now when i buy in bulk i always confirm u.s copy region 1 with security seals(even though i have got dvds from department stores without the security seals as well as colombia house they often do not have as well ...I just hate the fact i may have sold these if they were not legit .thanks for your help .
Jimmy, we know you're right about DTS releases but don't you think that maybe just a few legit releases slipped through with a DTS logo at the top? Refer to my post on page 1 of this topic which has links to Amazon.com and DVDEmpire both who have sold the Saving Private Ryan release with the DTS logo at the top of the front cover. You can also check out the back of the cover art on DVD Empire, looks like a very legitimate release as I doubt Amazon and DVD Empire deal with pirates.
Though that Gladiator release being mentioned, doesn't seem to be legit.
They're not fakes. Some of the region 1 titles are manufactured there.
Brad , sorry i didnt complete my comment on the MADE IN MEXICO dvds - many people are saying the quality is not as good - i dont know if they mean the quality of the movie or the packaging - i have never been ble to get a good answer to this ....I sold a few copys of THE GODFATHER and buyers said they were fake i than told them to google it and they will see that many DVDS are being made in MEXICO to save and is part of the outsourcing .
The made in mexico dvds most will consider to be fake but they are in fact B movies. The copyright has expired on them so literally anyone can manufacture them legally.
As far as the Saving private ryan dvd I will look into it.Now you got me wondering if it is possible. I will Do some research on the production of that DTS version. It has been 2 years since I contacted the MPAA about the DTS logos on the artwork and the response they gave was an absolute no to all manufacturered releases. But things could have changed. Ill get back to you on my findings. Jimmy
Salehoo Community Manager Follow SaleHoo on Twitter - FREE TIPS! Liquidation Specials only for Salehoo Members Get into Liquidations and make money like the Big sellers.
I work on advertising for the Rogue Pictures division of Universal Studios. They have sent me many free DVD's for helping to advertise their movies. Such DVD's include... Shaun of the Dead Seed of Chucky Fearless (Jet Li) Unleashed Cry_Wolf ...and so forth. I have even watched these movies and they are superb, 100% legitimate releases. All of them had bucket loads of extra features. I was also sometimes sent press release info including screener DVD's and early discs that contained all of the extra features months before the final product was released. I doubt that if bootleggers wanted to make a product look genuine, they wouldn't be plastering "made in mexico" on the seal or anywhere else. A lot of them have a little "made in mexico" somewhere on them (usually on the plastic seal) but they are in fact, factory sealed with the proper factory stickers on them like every other DVD I buy from Amazon, DVD Empire etc.
hey just to answer this question. I have personally known of the bottom 2 sites on the original posters list for several years. They have been shut down several times but are reregistered shortly after they have been closed. Once A sites url comes back up for resale the same outfit is re-establishing thier ownership to the domain using probably some fake identity. If they are located out of the jurisdiction of the MPAA in a country that has no laws to work with our own laws. then the only thing the MPAA can do is shut them down temporarily. This has been a similar problem for the site. ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members** The justice department , Microsoft and many other big companies have been trying to take these guys down for years but the country that the owner is located has no extrication laws and will not prosecute the individual because they have no laws against copyright infringment. The only way they could stop these guys is to push the country they live in to write new laws. Send threats and maybe send over a hitman :D Jimmy
Salehoo Community Manager Follow SaleHoo on Twitter - FREE TIPS! Liquidation Specials only for Salehoo Members Get into Liquidations and make money like the Big sellers.
This is another example of a previos post I made stating that the majority of sellers dont even know that they are selling bootleg copies of these films. I stopped into Circuit city the other day and looked for the private ryan. I found 3 different version of the film there and not 1 of them had a DTS logo on it. The store In my town has a massive amount of movies. I looked at every title in all 6 rows of dvd movies and did not see a single movie old or new that had a DTS logo on it. Heres the examples you asked for: Legitimate Copies ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members** ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members** ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members** ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members** ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members** ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members** ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members** ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members** Bootleg version of exact same flick. ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members** Bootleggers will do anything to convince you that these kind of movies are legit. And they are a special release. The only thing special about them is that they are fake. They will get you to think its some kind of special release and some other bogus crap that seems legitimate. But dont fall for it. The sad thing is some of the biggest internet retailers are spreading this stuff like a wildfire. Another note for you is that columbia house movies are manufacturerd only for them. They have arrangements with the studios to sell these movies. That is why thier movies have not for resale stickers and logos on them. Some of them say promo disk. To further strengthen this case. DTS is an audio format. There is no reason to advertize it in big words on a DVD movie. Goto this site. They are the legitimate creators of DTS technology. Goto thier DTS webstore. And you will find absolutely NO DTS MOVIES. Only DTS music as I have said before. ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members** Jimmy
Salehoo Community Manager Follow SaleHoo on Twitter - FREE TIPS! Liquidation Specials only for Salehoo Members Get into Liquidations and make money like the Big sellers.
Jimmy- i forgot all about this - , you are not gonna find any in the local retail store according to the seller i contacted on EBAY there were less than 50,000 of these produced not sure if it was an error or not but this may explain like i said before why they demand a price of usually $20-$50 on ebay -he said you can contact DREAMWORKS and confirm it
Seems a bit weird how Amazon.com, DVDEmpire and other big name sites have been selling that DTS Saving Private Ryan DVD. I wouldn't have thought they'd be sourcing their DVD's from bootleggers...
Forum Home > Suppliers - Find Out About Them Here > sun74.com, superdvd9.com, topd9.com - any dealings?
33 posts • Page 2 of 3 • 1, 2, 3
|