Members Login | Help | Contact Us

SaleHoo

Forum Home > Name Them! Shame Them! > One Way (1way.ru) - Reseller Company - Scammers?

Had a bad experience? Know a dodgy supplier? Warn others to improve the safety of wholesale trading! Please don’t defame companies without sufficient evidence. Anything posted in a spiteful nature will be deleted!

One Way (1way.ru) - Reseller Company - Scammers?


One Way (1way.ru) - Reseller Company - Scammers?

Post metal-ash 23/02/2007 20:00

Hi to everyone!

I recently posted a baby item for auction and after a few hours, I received an inquiry from a certain Melissa saying that she's from a reseller company named ONE WAY ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**. Basically, she's offering me a way to make money. Here's how it goes:

I will receive packages. They have their own USPS account and will pay for shipping and email me shipping label (I will need to print it out and put on the box). I will go to USPS store and ship package within 1-2 days. They will pay me money for my work via Paypal or via personal check: Small packages and letters - 20$ per package Big packages >10 lbs - 30$ per package.

Has anybody tried this yet or is this a scam?

Pleased advise.

Thanks much!
metal-ash
New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 11/02/2007 19:16
Location: US

Post jimmy_salehoo 23/02/2007 20:48

never even reply to ebay ask seller a question comments. All of them are scams. And mostly from 0-3 feedbacks that get banned by ebay within a few days.

They prey on new sellers and some try to scam more experienced sellers. Hoping after sending a few hundred messages they get about 20 people that dont know any better to buy from them. You will never see the products.

Heck from what you say its possible they want you to be a medium to transport illegal items and possibly drugs. Of course if the items are seized by authorities they know whos address is on all those labels.
Jimmy
Salehoo Community Manager

Follow SaleHoo on Twitter - FREE TIPS!

Liquidation Specials only for Salehoo Members
Get into Liquidations and make money like the Big sellers.
User avatar
jimmy_salehoo
SaleHoo Staff
 
Posts: 3157
Joined: 13/11/2006 20:16
Location: US

Post haus1028 23/02/2007 22:04

Did they say where they were from?
Sounds like you might want to report that one, it does sound like drugs.
JKKB SWIMMING POOLS and MORE
Web Store http://www.jkkbpools.com
Ebay Store http://www.jkkbswimmingpools.com
User avatar
haus1028
SaleHoo Master Member
 
Posts: 360
Joined: 10/01/2007 18:14
Location: US


Forum Home > Name Them! Shame Them! > One Way (1way.ru) - Reseller Company - Scammers?