Members Login | Help | Contact Us

SaleHoo

Forum Home > Suppliers - Find Out About Them Here > Finding the Legal Owner of a Website

Used a great supplier or potentially have one? Share thoughts and dealings with others and build an even stronger network!

Finding the Legal Owner of a Website


Finding the Legal Owner of a Website

Post jimmy_salehoo 23/11/2006 07:15

If you come across a specific site that has unbelievable deals or just seems too good to be true with thier prices. You can do a whois search on the website address and get the lowdown on the registrants. Find out who registered it, where its registered, And how long its been operational.

Its not a guaranteed way to tell if a supplier is legit but it can tell you if the company has been around for a while.

So far this is the best search I know of.
** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**

Just enter the URL of the website in question and shazam. Info at your fingertips.
Jimmy
Salehoo Community Manager

Follow SaleHoo on Twitter - FREE TIPS!

Liquidation Specials only for Salehoo Members
Get into Liquidations and make money like the Big sellers.
User avatar
jimmy_salehoo
SaleHoo Staff
 
Posts: 3085
Joined: 13/11/2006 20:16
Location: US

Post evil-genius2099 29/12/2006 23:07

not sure if i'm allowed to post here, but i use ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**

if you put the domain in at the end, it eliminates searching, but provides you with a lot of info

eg. ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**
evil-genius2099
New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 12/12/2006 14:02
Location: GB

Post kalibata 30/03/2007 20:28

It's not helping.....just to see whether the supplier is legit or not....

I think the sellers here are more desperate and concern about what products and how much they are able to buy enough to make themselves profitable....
Hi...This is Song.
kalibata
SaleHoo Junior Member
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 20/03/2007 17:37
Location: KR

Post Direct_Consumer 13/04/2007 00:58

kalibata wrote:It's not helping.....just to see whether the supplier is legit or not....

I think the sellers here are more desperate and concern about what products and how much they are able to buy enough to make themselves profitable....


Might be worth using. You get scammed once and your going to have to do alot of make up sales to recover. Thats when you'll feel desperate.
Direct_Consumer
SaleHoo Master Member
 
Posts: 201
Joined: 30/05/2006 05:08
Location: US

Post mana2006 13/04/2007 05:40

In order to make a profit you must hand onto your funds. Why give away free money. Its worth the few extra mintues. It sucks getting scammed. Scammers depend on people that dislike researching. They claim prey to people looking for good prices and legit suppliers. I know we all want to find good sites with profitable goods. In some cases we will find those suppliers. Thought once we find the site we must check on the suppliers before making a buy. Especially if we can't talk to them in person. Just my boring old two cents.
mana2006
SaleHoo Master Member
 
Posts: 407
Joined: 06/08/2006 18:55
Location: US

Post heatherlisa01 28/04/2007 19:54

Hi i am new to this and so far not having any luck. Has anyone tried simplx.com? It has a min. $250.00 to join. They claim this is all of the ebay powersellers source. Can anyone help please? I ran company through bbb and there was alot of complaints and they are not registered. But I really want to get started here. Thanks, Heather
heatherlisa01
New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 24/04/2007 05:56
Location: US

Post djw49 23/05/2007 23:08

it is a well made site but definitely looks fake - no address or anything
djw49
SaleHoo Junior Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 03/07/2006 19:46
Location: UK

Post lazyboy 06/07/2007 04:55

heatherlisa01 wrote:Hi i am new to this and so far not having any luck. Has anyone tried simplx.com? It has a min. $250.00 to join. They claim this is all of the ebay powersellers source. Can anyone help please? I ran company through bbb and there was alot of complaints and they are not registered. But I really want to get started here. Thanks, Heather


Hi there.. if u able to spend $250 for that site. i recommend u should join worldwide brand instead. they look very pro and legit for the price. and i think they are the best site for wholesaler directory... (sorry salehoo u r the best too. :)) i m happy i had join. its like open more doors for me in the dark.
lazyboy
SaleHoo Senior Member
 
Posts: 53
Joined: 05/07/2007 03:35
Location: NZ

Post kabconcept 03/08/2007 14:41

What's the 411 on this site. ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**
kabconcept
New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 10/06/2006 14:32
Location: US

Post chinawholesaler 03/08/2007 14:57

whois information is not always true.

If you have registered a domain, you will know that you can input any whois information as you want.

How to know where is the business really based?

BBBonline, famous SSL seals, Truste seals can tell you the truth. They will verify the business owner's DBA, telephone bills, and sometimes they will call the wired phone number to verify all.
RightWholesale.com - 30 days money back guarantee! Fast shipping! Accept PayPal
chinawholesaler
SaleHoo Senior Member
 
Posts: 147
Joined: 30/08/2006 04:08
Location: CN

What results are you looking for on search

Post agasssilovesme 19/08/2007 08:05

Hi there

Once you find out when and who registered site how do you know if it legitimate

thanks

Deb
agasssilovesme
SaleHoo Senior Member
 
Posts: 83
Joined: 19/04/2007 14:48
Location: AU

Post smart14 29/08/2007 14:49

hi,
does anybody here heard of ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members** .
r they geniune or scammer?i have sent the payment for my phone bought from them last week but now never heard from them anymore.Their msn also offline now....help..
smart14
New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 17/07/2007 08:38
Location: GB

Post backalley 09/09/2007 00:15

heatherlisa01 wrote:Hi i am new to this and so far not having any luck. Has anyone tried simplx.com? It has a min. $250.00 to join. They claim this is all of the ebay powersellers source. Can anyone help please? I ran company through bbb and there was alot of complaints and they are not registered. But I really want to get started here. Thanks, Heather


My opinion of simplx.com is to Stay Away!! All they give you is a big list of retail sites like WalMart.com, Target.com etc. you will pay the same as anyone else that can type walmart.com into the computer and even pay sales tax on the purchase. When you click to go to the stores through the simplx site what you get is a percentage back from the purchase ex. at walmart.com you would get 8% cash back, at another maybe 4% etc. this cash back goes into your acct. and they will send you a check after it adds up to $50 or more.
They also go by the name digitaldropship.com as well as a few others. All are run by the company Simplex Technologies or something like that, out of Utah. Is maybe possible to make $ but very hard to sell products that anyone can buy off Walmart etc. at just about the same price. I have dealt with them and have reported them to bbb.
Just my 2 cents, Jack
User avatar
backalley
SaleHoo Junior Member
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 16/06/2006 23:46
Location: US

Post zsapphire 24/09/2007 06:41

worldwide brands is great - Chris is onto it however Salehoo is still ranked above them.
zsapphire
New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 05/09/2007 21:32
Location: NZ

Post PAULINE_LAM2001 23/11/2007 08:51

i placed an order from heavens little stuff .com on the 12th nov, i sent them a several email to check the order status, which they said order will send within 7 days, but they never got bk to me, i am so worried, is there anyone trade with them before???what should i do???am i worried a bit too early
PAULINE_LAM2001
New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 11/11/2007 08:52
Location: NZ