I was just wondering if anybody has used ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members** before? They seem to have pretty good prices. Are they legit? Anybody have any good/bad experiences?
Your help is appreciated,
aushy
|
Welcome to the SaleHoo commmunity forum. Here you will find a huge amount of resources on dropship, wholesale and liqudation suppliers and advice on how to deal with suppliers. Please register or login to gain full access to the forum. Without registering you will be unable to post comments, view links and find suppliers. Registration is quick, simple and for lifetime access! |
Forum Home > Suppliers - Find Out About Them Here > www.butterflyphoto.com
3 posts • Page 1 of 1
www.butterflyphoto.comI was just wondering if anybody has used ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members** before? They seem to have pretty good prices. Are they legit? Anybody have any good/bad experiences?
Your help is appreciated, aushy
Re: www.butterflyphoto.comThis is one of the things I found doing a search on them:
Complaint on Butterflyphoto.com Butterflyphoto.com may look like they are saving you money but be very careful with what you are getting youself into. It may seem like you are getting a deal but when you purchse an item online they will call you couple of days later to sell other related items. For example, I purchased a digital camera from them but they called to have me spend more money on a memory card as well as a warrantee. I recently purchased a 40" LCD TV from them and as to my surprise they called me pushing me to buy cables, wall mount, and warrantee again. (FYI - always tell them that you don't want the warrantee initially even if you want it. Initially they said it was over $300 then after I told them I wasn't interested he lowered the price to $220.) Once all the purchasing was complete, their affliated delivery company (manna.com) called me to schedule for delivery. Then they asked me where the appartment was located. I told them that it was on 2nd floor. Unforunately, they do not walk up the stairs. I called butteflyphoto.com and they tell me that I have to spend another $150 to purchase "white glove" service to have it delivered upstairs. If I were to cancel the order they still take away my shipping fee. The TV was a gift to my parents who are over 60. They had the nerve to tell me to have my parents move it up or have their neighbor move it and pay them $75. Is this how to run a business?! I was shocked when I heard her options. When I asked Lisa for her supervisor she told me that her last name was butterfly. I had issues with AT&T and other large companies and have never spoken to any with such manners. I definitely suggest you do not deal with these guys.
Re: www.butterflyphoto.comWhat? No they are basically rich pricks and what come across as halfway-artists. They peddle scams that anyone can do.
I can find the same TV in about 40 other areas not to mention countries, looks the same and does the same thing. Only its actually a good deal, comes with warranty and costs probably 1/3 of the price. Also their website design is horrible. Unless you like dealing with things that have an alibaba, nigerian scam flavor to them....I would avoid this place like the plague. Whenever you shop for distributors choose extremely wisely. Know your suppliers like you know yourself, and that way, you will always receive exactly what you need. Not what you didn't ask for.
|