Is www.leifirm.com legitimate?

  • avatar

    by: wlangrin
    New SaleHoo Member
    2 posts

    Is www.leifirm.com legitimate?

    I am trying to find out if this website is legit or not...
    I whois, it and it shows that the website was created may of this yr.. so that makes me suspect...They are listed on aliexpress but state to purchase their goods from their own website...What are your thoughts.
    Thanks.
  • avatar

    by: wlangrin
    New SaleHoo Member
    2 posts

    Re: Is www.leifirm.com legitimate?

    Well I think I found my own answer.. This was posted on Ali Express......

    The supplier failed to send the bike. They also asked us to cancel this transaction and buy direct from their own website. Then they also tried to get us to pay money to a different Paypal account. It looks very suspicious to me. They never replied to messages once we refused to pay the other Paypal account. Their own website is no better, cancelled payments and failure to ship. A poor supplier with dubious business ethics. Avoid at all costs.
    Because the final order amount is less than US $5.00, no Feedback Score will be given for this transaction.
    17 Jun 2011 23:03
    Brett T.

    MERIDA NINETY-SIX CARBON 3000-D RACE BIKE
    US $526.32 x 1 piece
    bad
    Because the final order amount is less than US $5.00, no Feedback Score will be given for this transaction.
    14 Jun 2011 23:06
    Mert S.

    GPS car dvd for OPEL: ZAFIRA,ASTRA,ANTARA/Corsa(04-09),with BT/IPOD/USB/SD/FM/TV/RDS/Steering wheel control
    US $273.68 x 1 piece
    product a no show put they do except paypal
    Because the final order amount is less than US $5.00, no Feedback Score will be given for this transaction.
    14 Jun 2011 23:03
    Dominic G.

    Lowrance HDS-10 GPS + Fishfinder (83/200KHZ Tdx) Combo!
    US $526.32 x 1 piece
  • avatar

    by: irene_salehoo
    SaleHoo Staff
    1951 posts

    Re: Is www.leifirm.com legitimate?

    Hi wlangrin,

    Your suspicion is correct. It carries all the red flags to watch out for in avoiding scammy suppliers.

    Our policy is to only allow sites older than 2 years in our directory for safety reasons.

    We require a domain-based email address (not just a Gmail/Yahoo! account). They use hotmail. There isn't any physical address nor contact numbers published.

    We only accept suppliers offering safe payment methods such as PayPal and credit card. The site claims to accept Paypal, but you will learn that when you place an order, they will ask for a different payment method, either a Western Union or a bank transfer. :(

    Hope this helps. :)

    Irene

    Customer Support
    SaleHoo Group Limited
    Wholesale Directory by SaleHoo
    Did you know that you only have 3 seconds to capture a site-visitor's attention?
    Get your own professionally designed, search engine optimized website with a SaleHoo Store now!
    SaleHoo Stores