Stats

  • 42434 Posts
  • 67170 Forum Users
  • 10 Users Online

Users Online

Why is MegaGoods allowed on SaleHoo?

  • avatar

    by: planes
    Forum Moderator
    721 posts

    Why is MegaGoods allowed on SaleHoo?

    Any company that offers wholesale prices which can be beat by any online retail company is in my opinion a complete rip-off.
    Every single item i looked up on this cos website was beat by at least 25% on every search I did at pricegrabber and alike sites.

    I don't know why this company is allowed to advertise here.

    Don't even waste your time looking at their site. A complete waste of time and energy.

    Why someone would give this company any kind of kudos is beyond me.

    I can give you 10 online retail websites you would do better buying from and many with low to free shipping.

    Here are a couple sites that are legit sites and far superior.

    buy.com
    mpire.com
    tigerdirect.com
    walmart.com

    If you re determined to still visit this lame company then go ahead.
    But then type the model number into google search and see how much cheaper
    you can get the item for.

    Oh and don't fall for the trick that your paying for the dropship service. You can ship the item to yourself and then repack to your customer for much much less.

    Ugh I hate companies like this.

    planes
    SaleHoo Master Member

    Posts: 237
    Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2007 5:40 pm
    Location: US

    * Private message

    Top
  • avatar

    by: dreamcatcher
    SaleHoo Senior Member
    116 posts

    Re: MEGAGOODS

    yes,yes,yes, mega goods is mega bad!!!!! so is doba, they really suck, and dropshipdesighn .com is a scam. same goes for most of the pay to use suppliers online .i do reccomend worldwidebrands.
  • avatar

    by: VWillams
    SaleHoo Junior Member
    34 posts

    Re: MEGAGOODS

    such a bad feeling when you compare other suppliers. they suck period. Just another scam online.

    I agree they are not scammers. however they are not cheap nor economical. I guess that is what I was trying to convey.
  • avatar

    by: wholesalelist101
    SaleHoo Master Member
    507 posts

    Re: MEGAGOODS

    such a bad feeling when you compare other suppliers. they suck period. Just another scam online.
    Megagoods is not a online scam but they are not a true wholesaler. They are basically a retailer that dropships. I used them over the holidays to sell some of the new iPod Touch's.

    link hidden WHOLESALE LIST

    link hidden COLLECTIBLES / GIFTS

  • avatar

    by: planes
    Forum Moderator
    721 posts

    Re: MEGAGOODS

    such a bad feeling when you compare other suppliers. they suck period. Just another scam online.
    Megagoods is not a online scam but they are not a true wholesaler. They are basically a retailer that dropships. I used them over the holidays to sell some of the new iPod Touch's.
    Well they are a scam because they are listed here on Salehoo as a supplier which they shouldn't be.

    None of their prices beat any online retailer. I'm sorry buts its just the truth.
  • avatar

    by: fudjj
    SaleHoo Staff
    1999 posts

    Re: MEGAGOODS

    I fall somewhere in between wholesalelist's and planes opinions on this one.

    I don't believe they are a scam in the true sense of the word as even though they are expensive, they do supply stock as ordered. Having said that, I certainly don't consider them a wholesaler.

    Perhaps I am misjudging them here, but do they sell in volume at a reduced price?

    Seems to me that they are just a drop shipper, nothing more, nothing less, and with all drop shippers you need to shop around for the best price because 9 out of 10 times you are dealing with a broker.

    Marc Ransom

    Community Manager
    SaleHoo

  • avatar

    by: wholesalelist101
    SaleHoo Master Member
    507 posts

    Re: MEGAGOODS

    Planes just because they are listed here on Salehoo as a supplier does not make them a scam. If you have a problem with Salehoo having them listed as a supplier then you need to contact Salehoo about this matter. Megagoods has nothing to do with that. Megagoods does not make you buy from them but if you choose to do so they ship the products out to your customers in a timely fashion and the products are exactly as described. They are not stealing customers money so please explain to me how you consider them a scam? If you go to two websites and one has cheaper prices than the other then do you consider the website with the higher prices to be a scam?????

    link hidden WHOLESALE LIST

    link hidden COLLECTIBLES / GIFTS

  • avatar

    by: jg42122
    SaleHoo Master Member
    157 posts

    Re: MEGAGOODS

    I agree with you 101 Megagoods is far from being a scam they ship out in a timely fashion and they a a good company. (as a dropshipper)
    Yes Fudjj you are correct you pay them a little more for bulk and they
    give you a better price. They also let you see their pricing before you
    sign up with them or spend anything.

    The thing is and we have said this 1000s of times they are drop shippers nothing more and you don't get the best price from drop shippers does that mean they are a scam no way.