Members Login | Help | Contact Us

SaleHoo

Forum Home > Selling Goods Online > A Great New Auction Site

Do you sell on eBay or operate your own website? Discuss ways to increase your sales or get help with any problems you are having.

A Great New Auction Site


A Great New Auction Site

Post michelle_1050 20/08/2006 17:39

I came across this auction web site, ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members** the fees are really low. Check it out!!
michelle_1050
SaleHoo Junior Member
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 23/07/2006 18:49
Location: US

Post mana2006 20/08/2006 23:24

thanks I will look into the info
mana2006
SaleHoo Master Member
 
Posts: 407
Joined: 06/08/2006 18:55
Location: US

Post groovylou 20/08/2006 23:29

:D Thanx Michelle, I will check it out as well. I think a lot of people are opting for other auction sites online. As to create competition. Good looking out!
groovylou
SaleHoo Junior Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: 21/06/2006 04:50
Location: US

Post Jennifer77 21/08/2006 01:34

Michelle, Is ths your site? Or one you use?


Thanks
User avatar
Jennifer77
Moderator
 
Posts: 210
Joined: 26/04/2006 04:03
Location: US

Post mslilly 23/08/2006 01:17

Boy, I wish some of the people who use Ebay would move on out to these newer auction sites. Everyone shops Ebay!
Michelle aka MsLilly

"My plans for you are good and not evil, to give you a future and a hope." (Jeremiah 29:11)
User avatar
mslilly
Moderator
 
Posts: 224
Joined: 11/04/2006 07:33
Location: US

Post michelle_1050 24/08/2006 00:28

Jennifer77 wrote:Michelle, Is ths your site? Or one you use?


Thanks


This is the one I now use.,
The fees are low and you do not pay until you sell. I know there is not alot of traffic yet but send peole to the site and it will grow quickly, because you don't pay you can't loose. It's a great site.
michelle_1050
SaleHoo Junior Member
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 23/07/2006 18:49
Location: US

Post Audiotrevis071382 24/08/2006 00:43

I seen the site...what kinda pay program do they use????
Audiotrevis071382
SaleHoo Junior Member
 
Posts: 42
Joined: 21/07/2006 16:53
Location: CA

Post Direct_Consumer 24/08/2006 02:46

Thats one of the better alternatives to ebay that I've seen. Just needs to pick up on traffic. Didn't see any Ipods auctioned yet! Thanks for the link. :)
Direct_Consumer
SaleHoo Master Member
 
Posts: 201
Joined: 30/05/2006 05:08
Location: US

Post skiyuki 24/08/2006 06:40

I have seen a lot of ipod auctions already in ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**
Has anyone done transaction in ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**? Because if you check those auctions out..there are ALOT seems to be in totally wrong categories. I don't understand how an ipod auction is being put in Antiques & Art > 20th Century Antiques > 1920's
Shouldn't electronics fits it better? Or I am wrong. I guess it sorta works out.
Oh... one annoying thing in iKilese is that there is this ad from ioffer.com (I think) that always auto play the sound. Which is really annoying. It appears like 99.9% of the time I clicking to a new page...Where is an ad section of course.
And also, someone might want to check out the ipod deal that have on their site. Need to call them though.
If anyone interests:
QUOTE SUMMARY: PHYSICAL STOCK! CALL STAFF FOR MORE INFORMATION!!
(APPLE CERTIFIED STOCK/ READY FOR SHIPMENT)

Apple iPod Nano 2GB - $175.99
Apple iPod Nano 4GB - $199.99x
Apple iPod Nano 2GB - $175.99
Apple iPod Nano 4GB - $199.99
Apple iPod Shuffles 512MB - $49.99
Apple iPod Shuffles 1GB - $70.95
Apple iPod Nano 4GB (UK) - $215.99
Apple iPod Nano 4GB (UK) - $215.99
Apple iPod Nano 4GB - $199.99
Playstation 2 Slim - $121.99

** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**
skiyuki
SaleHoo Junior Member
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 22/08/2006 23:51
Location: US

Post thomasjm99 24/08/2006 16:28

I've seen items posted in wierd categories before and they are almost always a scam. I guess people list their auction somewhere else so there is less chance of getting caught? I don't know for sure. I won an auction for a lot of iPods on eBay that was listed in Maternity Clothing or something like that and turned out it was a scam. I didn't send any money cause things looked fishy to start with, but the price was good, 2,000 for 20 4GB iPod Nanos. When the seller started asking wierd questions of me and such I knew it was too good to be true. He was reported to eBay and I even got an apology message from the true holder of the userid who had their account stolen.
thomasjm99
SaleHoo Senior Member
 
Posts: 58
Joined: 16/06/2006 00:56
Location: US

cool site

Post dunamis-sports 27/08/2006 17:05

i just registered---we get enough people there we may be able to create some momentum--and make a little cash :lol:
dunamis-sports
New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 23/08/2006 18:38
Location: US


Forum Home > Selling Goods Online > A Great New Auction Site