Stats

  • 12817 Topics
  • 58257 Posts
  • 88558 Forum Users

Users Online

Electronicfan.net - Are they legit?

  • avatar

    by: babydoll85
    SaleHoo Senior Member
    71 posts

    Electronicfan.net - Are they legit?

    link hidden
  • avatar

    by: irene_salehoo
    SaleHoo Staff
    1951 posts

    Re: Electronicfan.net - Are they legit?

    Hi babydoll85,

    I haven't seen any reviews online that can strongly confirm if this is legitimate or a fraudulent site, however, in my honest opinion, the entire appearance of the site fails to present that it is a serious one. The website is underdeveloped, and you will see lines like the following:

    Your Order Number is: 1

    Checkout Success Sample Text ...

    A few words about the approximate shipping time or your processing policy would be put here.

    This section of text is from the Define Pages Editor located under Tools in the Admin.
    from link hidden

    When I tried to order one product, in spite of having a PayPal and credit card logos in the checkout, I was led to a page that says the payment method will be in check/money order.

    We strongly advise that you always use safe payment methods like credit cards or PayPal.

    The registrant of this website is from China - link hidden, and unfortunately this is not a reliable place to source genuine electronic items from.

    Hope this helps somehow. :)

    Irene

    Customer Support
    SaleHoo Group Limited
    Wholesale Directory by SaleHoo
    Did you know that you only have 3 seconds to capture a site-visitor's attention?
    Get your own professionally designed, search engine optimized website with a SaleHoo Store now!
    SaleHoo Stores

  • avatar

    by: irene_salehoo
    SaleHoo Staff
    1951 posts

    Re: Electronicfan.net - Are they legit?

    And by the way I just received a confirmation of my order from this website, thru my email. The message goes
    Please make your check or money order payable to:

    the Store Owner/Website Name

    Mail your payment to:
    Store Name - blank
    Address - blank
    Country - blank
    Phone - blank

    Your order will not ship until we receive payment.
    With all the blanks, it is clearly an unattended site.

    Irene

    Customer Support
    SaleHoo Group Limited
    Wholesale Directory by SaleHoo
    Did you know that you only have 3 seconds to capture a site-visitor's attention?
    Get your own professionally designed, search engine optimized website with a SaleHoo Store now!
    SaleHoo Stores

  • avatar

    by: fudjj
    SaleHoo Staff
    2971 posts

    Re: Electronicfan.net - Are they legit?

    Couldn't agree more with Irene, her points are spot on. I wouldn't personally trust this site with my money whatsoever, very strong smell about it!

    Marc Ransom

    Community Manager
    SaleHoo.com

    About the Community Manager

  • avatar

    by: babydoll85
    SaleHoo Senior Member
    71 posts

    Re: Electronicfan.net - Are they legit?

    Thanks! I wont be sending them any money!

    So do you know where I can get these headphones for wholesale besides the Monster outlet website cause those ones are refurbished, and I want to sell them as new, thanks!
  • avatar

    by: richellemonfort
    SaleHoo Staff
    3746 posts

    Re: Electronicfan.net - Are they legit?

    Hi babydoll85,

    Irene did a previous search for suppliers for Monster Beats and I thought you might find her post helpful -

    http://www.salehoo.com/forum/sources/monster-beats-items-by-dr-dre-supplier-needed-9589#post397504

    All the best!

    Richelle

    Customer Support
    SaleHoo Group Limited
    Sell more with your own professionally designed and search optimized e-commerce website. Check out SaleHoo Stores now!