Wholesale & eBay Forum » Product Sources & Suppliers » Finding the Legal Owner of a Website

by: jimmy_huber
SaleHoo Master Member
2868 posts
Posted 23 Nov 06 7:15 am.
If you come across a specific site that has unbelievable deals or just seems too good to be true with their prices, you can do a whois search on the website address and get the lowdown on the registrants. Find out who registered it, where it's registered, and how long it's been operational.Wholesale Directory by SaleHoo

by: evil-genius2099
New SaleHoo Member
2 posts
Posted 29 Dec 06 11:07 pm.
not sure if i'm allowed to post here, but i use link hidden
by: kalibata
SaleHoo Junior Member
22 posts
Posted 30 Mar 07 8:28 pm.
It's not helping.....just to see whether the supplier is legit or not....
by: Direct-Consumer
SaleHoo Master Member
159 posts
Posted 13 Apr 07 12:58 am.
It's not helping.....just to see whether the supplier is legit or not....Might be worth using. You get scammed once and you're going to have to do a lot of make up sales to recover. That's when you'll feel desperate.
I think the sellers here are more desperate and concern about what products and how much they are able to buy enough to make themselves profitable....

by: mana2006
SaleHoo Master Member
379 posts
Posted 13 Apr 07 5:40 am.
In order to make a profit you must hand over your funds. Why give away free money? It's worth the few extra minutes. It sucks getting scammed. Scammers depend on people that dislike researching. They claim prey to people looking for good prices and legit suppliers. I know we all want to find good sites with profitable goods. In some cases we will find those suppliers. Though once we find the site we must check on the suppliers before making a buy. Especially if we can't talk to them in person. Just my boring old two cents.
by: heatherlisa01
New SaleHoo Member
1 posts
Posted 28 Apr 07 7:54 pm.
Hi i am new to this and so far not having any luck. Has anyone tried link hidden? It has a min. $250.00 to join. They claim this is all of the eBay powersellers' source. Can anyone help please? I ran the company through bbb and there was a lot of complaints and they are not registered. But I really want to get started here. Thanks, Heather
by: djw49
SaleHoo Junior Member
15 posts
Posted 23 May 07 11:08 pm.
it is a well made site but definitely looks fake - no address or anything
by: lazyboy
SaleHoo Senior Member
50 posts
Posted 6 Jul 07 4:55 am.
Hi i am new to this and so far not having any luck. Has anyone tried link hidden? It has a min. $250.00 to join. They claim this is all of the eBay powersellers' source. Can anyone help please? I ran the company through bbb and there was a lot of complaints and they are not registered. But I really want to get started here. Thanks, HeatherHi there.. If you are able to spend $250 for that site, I recommend you join worldwide brands instead. They look very pro and legit for the price. And I think they are the best site for wholesaler directory... (sorry SaleHoo, you are the best too. :)) I'm happy I had joined. It's opened more doors for me.

by: chinawholesaler
SaleHoo Senior Member
137 posts
Posted 3 Aug 07 2:57 pm.
whois information is not always true.
by: agasssilovesme
SaleHoo Senior Member
81 posts
Posted 19 Aug 07 8:05 am.
Hi there
by: backalley
SaleHoo Junior Member
11 posts
Posted 9 Sep 07 12:15 am.
Hi i am new to this and so far not having any luck. Has anyone tried simplx.com? It has a min. $250.00 to join. They claim this is all of the ebay powersellers source. Can anyone help please? I ran company through bbb and there was alot of complaints and they are not registered. But I really want to get started here. Thanks, HeatherMy opinion of simplx.com is to Stay Away!! All they give you is a big list of retail sites like WalMart, Target, etc. You will pay the same as anyone else that can type Walmart.com into the computer and even pay sales tax on the purchase. When you click to go to the stores through the simplx site what you get is a percentage back from the purchase ex. at Walmart.com you would get 8% cash back, at another maybe 4% etc. This cash back goes into your acct. and they will send you a check after it adds up to $50 or more.

by: zsapphire
New SaleHoo Member
1 posts
Posted 24 Sep 07 6:41 am.
worldwide brands is great - Chris is onto it however Salehoo is still ranked above them.
by: PAULINE-LAM2001
New SaleHoo Member
9 posts
Posted 23 Nov 07 8:51 am.
I placed an order from link hidden on the 12th Nov, I sent them several emails to check the order status, which they said will be sent within 7 days, but they never got back to me. I am so worried, is there anyone here who has traded with them before? What should I do???
by: dtdistribution
SaleHoo Junior Member
10 posts
Posted 8 Jan 08 2:20 am.
worldwide brands is great - Chris is onto it however Salehoo is still ranked above them.I wasn't aware there was a way to rank these folks. How do I find out. That would solve a lot of problems for me.

by: jimmy_huber
SaleHoo Master Member
2868 posts
Posted 8 Jan 08 3:03 am.
Ratings are more based on professional review sites. Unfortunately I dont think you can really rate a wholesale list company on more then anything other then the size of thier database.Wholesale Directory by SaleHoo

by: joce-donald
SaleHoo Junior Member
10 posts
Posted 4 Aug 08 3:11 am.
Hi i am new to this and so far not having any luck. Has anyone tried simplx.com? It has a min. $250.00 to join. They claim this is all of the ebay powersellers source. Can anyone help please? I ran company through bbb and there was alot of complaints and they are not registered. But I really want to get started here. Thanks, HeatherI got a free trial for a couple of days on simplx.com once. The price is the same as regular price. I wouldn't recommend it! :-(

by: JD35648
SaleHoo Senior Member
96 posts
Posted 13 Aug 08 5:08 pm.
My best resource for checking online biz so far is link hiddenSuperDiscountDeals.ecrater.com

by: fudjj
SaleHoo Staff
2971 posts
Posted 13 Aug 08 10:33 pm.
Hi i am new to this and so far not having any luck. Has anyone tried simplx.com? It has a min. $250.00 to join. They claim this is all of the ebay powersellers source. Can anyone help please? I ran company through bbb and there was alot of complaints and they are not registered. But I really want to get started here. Thanks, HeatherI'm a power seller, and I only sell second hand, nothing new unless it comes from my Auction House, so NO, not all power sellers use Simplix, in fact I would be shocked if many actually did!
Marc Ransom
Community Manager
SaleHoo.com
About the Community Manager

by: Duey
New SaleHoo Member
1 posts
Posted 20 Oct 08 7:04 am.
Hi,
by: wrocha
New SaleHoo Member
3 posts
Posted 8 Jul 09 8:59 pm.
I need to know more info about this supplier link hidden