Stats

  • 12817 Topics
  • 58261 Posts
  • 88559 Forum Users

Users Online

HiTechStop.com - are they legit?

  • avatar

    by: LiquidStyle
    SaleHoo Junior Member
    11 posts

    HiTechStop.com - are they legit?

    Hey, they are offering me dropshipping on xbox 360 prem. for $300 total. Ipod Nanos 4gb for $175 + shipping. I called them and spoke with them, but how do I know they're legit?
  • avatar

    by: mana2006
    SaleHoo Master Member
    379 posts

    Re: HiTechStop.com - are they legit?

    They are in the United States they have to have additional information like a business license or resellers id.
  • avatar

    by: nickdadecan
    New SaleHoo Member
    5 posts

    Re: HiTechStop.com - are they legit?

    i'm planing on placing an order with them too. and i'm wondering the same thing.
  • avatar

    by: groovylou
    SaleHoo Junior Member
    22 posts

    Re: HiTechStop.com - are they legit?

    Do they have a website or not?If they do you can check up on them that way. I would be interested in checking them out myself.
  • avatar

    by: LiquidStyle
    SaleHoo Junior Member
    11 posts

    Re: HiTechStop.com - are they legit?

    I dont know guys. $285 for a Xbox 360 Prem. Package is pretty damn low. They are selling EASY for 325 without shipping on eBay. If it is legit let's all start guys! We'll get rich. But if it's not we will get sued, and lose hundreds, possibly thousands. errr.
  • avatar

    by: LiquidStyle
    SaleHoo Junior Member
    11 posts

    Re: HiTechStop.com - are they legit?

    No website that I know of. I've been trying to reach the guy... missed him twice now. Got him once though before.
  • avatar

    by: tab10us
    SaleHoo Master Member
    230 posts

    Re: HiTechStop.com - are they legit?

    keep us posted
  • avatar

    by: nickdadecan
    New SaleHoo Member
    5 posts

    Re: HiTechStop.com - are they legit?

    anyone got any info on him ?
  • avatar

    by: wibowo1
    SaleHoo Junior Member
    23 posts

    Re: HiTechStop.com - are they legit?

    anyone got any info on him ?
    Spoke to Herald Masih (owner of Hitech Stop) on Monday (8/21) and discussed about buying 5 ipods 4gb for 175 each per unit. Total for 5 ipods was $885 including s/h. I took the offer, faxed him my driver's license and Visa credit card. Next day, he called me to verify the order and slapped me with 2.9% surcharge of the total price which now amounted to 918 something. I went ahead thinking I still have a little profit left for resale. I was told that the ipods would be arriving by Saturday (8/26) at the latest via USPS priority. Much to my anticipation, the item did not come, I immediately called him and he said it was sent out to the wrong address ( ouch) and he'd process my refund. He e-mailed me the refund number that same day.

    My bottom line is, if he's a genuine a supplier as he thinks he is, then he's definitely not reliable. I will not deal with him!!
    I hope you guys can learn from this:)
  • avatar

    by: Direct-Consumer
    SaleHoo Master Member
    159 posts

    Re: HiTechStop.com - are they legit?

    anyone got any info on him ?
    Spoke to Herald Masih (owner of Hitech Stop) on Monday (8/21) and disccussed about buying 5 ipods 4gb for 175 each per unit. Total for 5 ipods was $885 including s/h. I took the offer, faxed him my driver license and visa credit card. Next day, he called me to verify the order and slapped me with 2.9% surcharge of the total price which now amounted to 918 something. I went ahead thinking I still have a little profit left for resale. I was told that the ipods would be arriving by Saturday (8/26) at the latest via USPS priority. Much to my anticipation, the item did come in, immediatelly caled him and he said it was sent out the wrong address ( ouch) He'd process my refunds and e-mailed me the refund number that same day.

    My bottom line is, if he's a genuine a supplier as he thinks he is, then he's definitely not reliable. I will not deal with him!!
    I hope you guys can learn from this:)
    So someone else just got $900+ worth of Ipods free! :shock:
  • avatar

    by: LiquidStyle
    SaleHoo Junior Member
    11 posts

    Re: HiTechStop.com - are they legit?

    haha, I doubt it. I think hes a total fake, and now he has access to your credit card. I do sincerly appreciate the in formation on him you have been able to share. Im still not sure. Sounded like he could be somwhat real.... but he wanted to dropship for me. Then I wouldnt know the item wouldnt arrive! Tricky little bastard.
  • avatar

    by: SC
    SaleHoo Senior Member
    57 posts

    Re: HiTechStop.com - are they legit?

    Whats with the faxing of a drivers license and credit card; could't have he accepted PayPal
  • avatar

    by: trillionstar
    SaleHoo Senior Member
    66 posts

    Re: HiTechStop.com - are they legit?

    good info wibowo. I was about to order as well. welll..... i pull out now
  • avatar

    by: GoHogsAR
    SaleHoo Senior Member
    139 posts

    Re: HiTechStop.com - are they legit?

    anyone got any info on him ?
    Spoke to Herald Masih (owner of Hitech Stop) on Monday (8/21) and disccussed about buying 5 ipods 4gb for 175 each per unit. Total for 5 ipods was $885 including s/h. I took the offer, faxed him my driver license and visa credit card. Next day, he called me to verify the order and slapped me with 2.9% surcharge of the total price which now amounted to 918 something. I went ahead thinking I still have a little profit left for resale. I was told that the ipods would be arriving by Saturday (8/26) at the latest via USPS priority. Much to my anticipation, the item did come in, immediatelly caled him and he said it was sent out the wrong address ( ouch) He'd process my refunds and e-mailed me the refund number that same day.

    My bottom line is, if he's a genuine a supplier as he thinks he is, then he's definitely not reliable. I will not deal with him!!
    I hope you guys can learn from this:)
    So someone else just got $900+ worth of Ipods free! :shock:
    Here's my story: Last Monday I called and ordered 25 4GB Nanos and was told they would ship the same day. He called back later Monday and said he was over his merchant account limit for the day but would charge me Tuesday. I asked if he would go ahead and ship but he said it was too late. On Tuesday he called and said that he had a fresh batch of iPods due in on Wednesday with newer production dates and would rather send those to me. I told him I didn't mind the older production run so I would have them before the weekend. He assured me he would ship Wednesday and I would have them Friday. I called back Wednesday and was told that the delivery driver was on his way to the post office and I would have them Friday. I didn't expect to get them until Saturday but they didn't show up even then. I got a call this morning letting me know that his guy had messed up and put the wrong label on my box of 25. I asked if that meant I was going to get someone else's box and he kind of stumbled around before saying I might get a box of 5. He is going to refund the entire purchase price.

    He told me the first time we talked that he gets 1000 of these a week, then the second time we talked he gets 5000 a week and supplies all the retail stores in New York. Today when we talked he isn't getting any this week and the 800 he is getting next week is the last batch he is ordering, as he is getting out of the iPod game. He said Apple is really making it hard on them by raising their fees. I checked into the Apple reseller program and there are no fees, just very specific requirements for your business.

    As long as I get my refund as promised, I don't care. I'll let you all draw your own conclusions. I WILL be keeping an eye on my credit report and my credit card statements...
  • avatar

    by: heraldm
    SaleHoo Junior Member
    43 posts

    Re: HiTechStop.com - are they legit?

    [edited: Please register to sell thanks]

    Come in and see we are a multi-million Dollar Electronics Distribution Company.
  • avatar

    by: ningen
    SaleHoo Junior Member
    33 posts

    Re: HiTechStop.com - are they legit?

    hey herald if you are legit, how come no one can receive their ipods, wrong address, wrong order, cmon man!
  • avatar

    by: SC
    SaleHoo Senior Member
    57 posts

    Re: HiTechStop.com - are they legit?

    When do you expect your website to be up?

    -RB!
  • avatar

    by: GoHogsAR
    SaleHoo Senior Member
    139 posts

    Re: HiTechStop.com - are they legit?

    When do you expect your website to be up?

    -RB!
    I don't remember seeing him say anything about a website. Did I miss that?
  • avatar

    by: SC
    SaleHoo Senior Member
    57 posts

    Re: HiTechStop.com - are they legit?

    I talked to him, he said he's having his tech people work on it

    RB!
  • avatar

    by: GoHogsAR
    SaleHoo Senior Member
    139 posts

    Re: HiTechStop.com - are they legit?

    I talked to him, he said he's having his tech people work on it

    RB!
    I'm in New York on business every month or so and I might stop by his store for grins. I'm curious to know why he gives:

    248-56B, Jericho Turnpike
    Bellerose Village, New York, 11001
    Tel: 1-516-328-1090

    as his business address, but that phone number comes back to:

    M O Leiter
    1128 Langdon St
    Franklin Square, NY, 11010

    which is two and half miles away. May be a perfectly good explanation but still curious why there is ZERO mention of this multi-million dollar operation on the internet, not even a business registration that I can find.