Stats

  • 12817 Topics
  • 58261 Posts
  • 88559 Forum Users

Users Online

Is Supplyswapsell.com legit??

  • avatar

    by: weenerdog26
    New SaleHoo Member
    9 posts

    Is Supplyswapsell.com legit??

    This question is for Jimmy or anyone else who may have had dealings with Supplyswapsell.com (Joe Richey). I think I got the name of this company from a forum post, and I do believe Jimmy or one of the other members recommended this site.

    Is this a reliable site? I have not purchased from them, but receive periodic emails. One got my interest because it advertised AUTHENTIC True Religion jeans (lots of 6) for a price of 416.00 or somewhere in that range. No details were given except that these jeans are supposedly authentic (no specific sizes or styles to choose from).
    I'm a little leary of this, as there are sooooo many counterfeit TR's and other designer jeans out there.

    If anyone has had dealings with this company, could you give me some feedback? They offer a money back guarantee regarding authenticity, but that doesn't necessarily reassure me.
    Jimmy or other Salehoo members, do you have any info about this company?

    Thanks, Lisa
  • avatar

    by: weenerdog26
    New SaleHoo Member
    9 posts

    Re: Is Supplyswapsell.com legit??

    After I posted this question I checked RIPOFFREPORT.COM and found that Mr. Joe Richey is just another one of many rip-off artists who scam innocent people. He and his company have many complaints against them. The Better Business Bureau also has record of MANY complaints.

    For those of you who may be interested in purchasing from this man ~ DON'T. Just his picture alone is enough to make me run in the other direction. He even looks dishonest.

    Ugh... :x
  • avatar

    by: jimmy_huber
    SaleHoo Master Member
    2868 posts

    Re: Is Supplyswapsell.com legit??

    I have said this in other posts. I have made several thousand dollars off of swapselltrades site. But I have heard some claim poor communication. They are correct if you have a problem your screwed. They have never responded to my emails unless the email is an order. Where they will get paid in the end. Also shipping is off the wall. Some orders have come in as fast as 5 days where others have taken up to 2 weeks. Not reliable if your replenishing stock.

    Ive never lost an order from them and the items are quite profitable if chosen correctly. But thier service sucks.

    Wholesale Directory by SaleHoo

  • avatar

    by: dhs08
    New SaleHoo Member
    6 posts

    Re: Is Supplyswapsell.com legit??

    After reading several post during the past week. I looked into swap sell trade again just to see what was new with them. Then all of the sudden the next few days I started getting e mails from Joe Richey offering things. I just happen to click into their site again tonight just out of curiosity...It comes up with a black page that says No longer in Business. Humm, interesting eeh? I hope this doesn't leave a lot of you holding the bag.
  • avatar

    by: missjones
    SaleHoo Junior Member
    13 posts

    Re: Is Supplyswapsell.com legit??

    He's still in business. His website crashed and he had to rebuild it. I order quite often from his website. Only 2 problems One is some shipping is quite slow on items 2nd is you have to read between the lines I ordered an authentic Tiffany Bracelet that was a fake and the power player games are fakes. Everything else was fine.
  • avatar

    by: missjones
    SaleHoo Junior Member
    13 posts

    Re: Is Supplyswapsell.com legit??

    Ha funny I just tried to log in and got the same message. But I just talked to him a few days ago, and recieved a package today.????????????