Stats

  • 12817 Topics
  • 58261 Posts
  • 88559 Forum Users

Users Online

Is this site legit?

  • avatar

    by: things-that-sell
    SaleHoo Junior Member
    19 posts

    Is this site legit?

    I was recently surfing the web and found this site offering cheap cell phones. Is this site legit?

    link hidden
  • avatar

    by: richellemonfort
    SaleHoo Staff
    3746 posts

    Re: Is this site legit?

    Hi things_that_sell,

    I'm not too sure about this supplier's reliability. Although I have to say some of their prices are quite tempting, right?

    There is nothing written regarding their products' authenticity, they are barely a year old - I mean they have been online for just 3 months or so, this makes me a bit more hesitant to deal with them even though they do accept credit cards. I think them being quite new to the online world could possibly be the reason why there is nothing much about them, negative/positive on other forums.

    We always recommend that you deal with established suppliers, those that have been online for at least two years.

    Hope this helps. Cheers!

    P.S. Any one else, who's familiar about this supplier? Your inputs are needed and will be well appreciated! Thanks in advance :)

    Richelle

    Customer Support
    SaleHoo Group Limited
    Sell more with your own professionally designed and search optimized e-commerce website. Check out SaleHoo Stores now!

  • avatar

    by: things-that-sell
    SaleHoo Junior Member
    19 posts

    Re: Is this site legit?

    I tried to go back to the website and it wasn't anymore! I guess it was probably a scam.

    Thank you for you help
  • avatar

    by: richellemonfort
    SaleHoo Staff
    3746 posts

    Re: Is this site legit?

    No problem, things-that-sell! :)

    At least our gut feel was on the right track and good thing you didn't decide to buy from them.

    Cheers!

    Richelle

    Customer Support
    SaleHoo Group Limited
    Sell more with your own professionally designed and search optimized e-commerce website. Check out SaleHoo Stores now!

  • avatar

    by: gregorio5
    New SaleHoo Member
    6 posts

    Re: Is this site legit?

    Hi i was looking for a camera and there are three of alibaba probeedores they sent me a website that is very winds of price but wanted to make sure if they are legit that accept paypal haun.

    Web-link hidden
    Email:byreallyelectronic@hotmail.com
    Realmente Electronic Co. por, Ltd.

    web: link hidden
    MSN / Email: link hidden
    Nombre de la empresa: Ruyi Technologies Co., Ltd.

    web link hidden
    empresa es Xing Xing-Elec Corporation Ltd.
    MSN es link hidden

    It would be of great help if anyone can help me.
    Thanks
  • avatar

    by: richellemonfort
    SaleHoo Staff
    3746 posts

    Re: Is this site legit?

    @gregorio5: Sorry but the three sites you listed are too dodgy. First f all you found them on Alibaba.com - this site is famous for the rampant scams buyers incur when buying from suppliers there.

    Also all three sites offered inadequate or no contact details at all - Ideally a supplier should provide you with a landline phone number, physical address and a domain based email add.

    The first two sites claimed to accept PayPal but when I tried to buy one of their products there was no link to PayPal. This is false advertisement and is not done by true and trustworthy suppliers.

    These are Chinese suppliers but they offer various brand name items - Remember rule no.1 when dealing with Chinese suppliers never ever buy anything branded, the likelihood of the product being fake is 9 out of 10.

    Here's an expose we did about Alibaba.com, you may want to read it:

    http://www.salehoo.com/blog/alibaba-expose

    Hope this helps! Cheers :)

    Richelle

    Customer Support
    SaleHoo Group Limited
    Sell more with your own professionally designed and search optimized e-commerce website. Check out SaleHoo Stores now!