Stats

  • 12817 Topics
  • 58261 Posts
  • 88559 Forum Users

Users Online

Is this site legit?? http://tiffanybackroom.com

  • avatar

    by: MisterLi
    New SaleHoo Member
    2 posts

    Is this site legit?? http://tiffanybackroom.com

    Hi all,

    I was taking a look around and stumbled upon this website: link hidden . Would anyone know if this website would be safe to make any purchases on?? Also, what is a list of things I can do in order to authenticate any supplier I'm skeptical about? And finally, are there any really nice high-quality jewelry dropship suppliers? Thank you!!!
  • avatar

    by: irene_salehoo
    SaleHoo Staff
    1951 posts

    Re: Is this site legit?? http://tiffanybackroom.com

    Hi MisterLi,

    link hidden was created just recently, February of 2010.Our policy is to only allow sites older than 2 years in our directory for safety reasons.

    They declare to sell replica Tiffany products, as can be seen in the bottom part of their website -

    What we offer is superior quality replica Tiffany Jewelry. Others may claim their jewelry is genuine or 100% authentic Tiffany. It is not, and it is likely of lesser quality than ours.Only Tiffany and Tiffany.com sell genuine Tiffany jewelry.
    We take a number of steps to ensure that suppliers meet our rigorous standards before they are added to the database;

    We require a domain-based email address (not just a Gmail/Yahoo! account), a physical address and a landline number.
    We only accept suppliers offering safe payment methods such as PayPal and credit card.
    Majority of our supplier members do not have a second language and can only use sites that are in the English language, so the contents of the website must be in English or the supplier's website must have a link to an English version.
    If offering brand name products, suppliers must offer genuine or designer-inspired brands. Fakes/replicas are not permitted.

    And for more ideas in authenticating suppliers, have a read from this Education article about 6 particular indications that you may not be dealing with a legitimate wholesaler: :)

    Here are some jewelry drop ship suppliers from our directory -

    link hidden
    link hidden

    Let us know if you need further help. :)

    Irene

    Customer Support
    SaleHoo Group Limited
    Wholesale Directory by SaleHoo
    Did you know that you only have 3 seconds to capture a site-visitor's attention?
    Get your own professionally designed, search engine optimized website with a SaleHoo Store now!
    SaleHoo Stores