Wholesale & eBay Forum » Product Sources & Suppliers » PS3/XBOX360 console source

by: JCrossin
New SaleHoo Member
6 posts
Posted 30 Nov 09 12:18 am.
Hey guys, I was wondering if anyone has had any experience with link hidden. They seem to offer pretty good deals on different sized gaming console lots. Im just getting the feeling the deals might be a little too good. Can anyone shed some light for me?
by: JCrossin
New SaleHoo Member
6 posts
Posted 30 Nov 09 7:49 pm.
Nobody has any information? The website seems pretty well put together. I emailed them some questions and got a quick reply back.
by: dx159
SaleHoo Junior Member
29 posts
Posted 1 Dec 09 12:05 am.
I have checked them out, their prices seem ok, but my concern was the shipping, if you click on the shipping tab not sure if it is $8.5 per kg or $8 per .5kg either way pretty expensive. if you find out any info please post it. thanks
by: JCrossin
New SaleHoo Member
6 posts
Posted 1 Dec 09 12:16 am.
Yeah, I was shocked by the shipping too so I emailed them about it. They said that the site is wrong and they are currently trying to correct it. I was told the shipping is about $.75/lb. I cant seem to find anymore information about them anywhere.
by: dx159
SaleHoo Junior Member
29 posts
Posted 1 Dec 09 12:25 am.
that sounds much better for shipping
by: fudjj
SaleHoo Staff
2971 posts
Posted 1 Dec 09 12:28 am.
I don't personally know them, but just be aware that it is liquidated stock, and if you don't get an accurate manifest with the load, you have no real way of knowing what the quality of the stock is.Marc Ransom
Community Manager
SaleHoo.com
About the Community Manager

by: JCrossin
New SaleHoo Member
6 posts
Posted 1 Dec 09 12:30 am.
No problem. I was hoping to place an order later this week but if I cant find anyone who have used them, I'll probably hold off. I'll keep you updated!
by: pnj2108
New SaleHoo Member
3 posts
Posted 1 Dec 09 12:54 am.
if someone buys anything from this liquidator please let me know.
by: raiderjake
SaleHoo Master Member
248 posts
Posted 1 Dec 09 6:12 am.
i checked out the 2 pallets of ps3s. i have been looking for a company like this since i joined salehoo. first i would say that dont buy the pallet of 12 ps3s. they say they all work but may be missing h.d.'s or other accesories. even if everything is legit i dont think you would get any profit, u would be lucky to break even. ps3s are $299 now brand new it would be hard to get more than $200 a piece and they r charging $181 +shipping a piece.
by: raiderjake
SaleHoo Master Member
248 posts
Posted 1 Dec 09 6:54 am.
i googled gadgetliquidators.com and nothing came up. i came across 'techliquidators.com' and they have the exact same text about the definition of terms. could this mean gadget liquidators is a sister company? or a broker?
by: raiderjake
SaleHoo Master Member
248 posts
Posted 1 Dec 09 8:33 pm.
no one has any info on this company?
by: JCrossin
New SaleHoo Member
6 posts
Posted 2 Dec 09 2:14 am.
I found a WHOIS profile on them, but nothing on BBB. WHOIS says they are based out of Tennessee under the registrant ECommerce Trading. I cant find anything else about them....
by: raiderjake
SaleHoo Master Member
248 posts
Posted 2 Dec 09 9:40 am.
i got a reply to my email, they say they have been in business for 8 years now i may order something small to test them out. shipping seems kinda high, 'shipping for a 500pd, will range from .70 to 1.10 so anywhere from 350 to 550'
by: JCrossin
New SaleHoo Member
6 posts
Posted 5 Dec 09 2:42 am.
Does anyone have any updates or new info?
by: Journies2107
SaleHoo Junior Member
47 posts
Posted 5 Dec 09 8:02 am.
Im also looking into the matter with these guys.
by: raiderjake
SaleHoo Master Member
248 posts
Posted 5 Dec 09 11:01 pm.
those are some big red flags, i wouldn't be willing to try them without those being answered
by: fudjj
SaleHoo Staff
2971 posts
Posted 6 Dec 09 12:30 am.
Totally agree they are red flags, and I make it a rule to personally never do any business with any company on the web that don't provide me with at least two forms of contact, and at least one of those has to be offline communication.Marc Ransom
Community Manager
SaleHoo.com
About the Community Manager

by: Journies2107
SaleHoo Junior Member
47 posts
Posted 6 Dec 09 5:36 am.
Its been 2 days since ive asked and i got no responses, i even used a different email asking for a phone number and i havent gotten a response.
by: riadeal
New SaleHoo Member
1 posts
Posted 6 Dec 09 8:56 pm.
how much do this console cost
by: Journies2107
SaleHoo Junior Member
47 posts
Posted 7 Dec 09 1:47 am.
Alright guys, I would say this place is a scam.