Stats

  • 12817 Topics
  • 58261 Posts
  • 88561 Forum Users

Users Online

www.aceclothing.net

  • avatar

    by: bigtrev
    New SaleHoo Member
    5 posts

    www.aceclothing.net

    Hi Guys,
    Has anyone bought anything from this supplier? If so, please let me know how it went for you. Thanx. :)
  • avatar

    by: jimmy_huber
    SaleHoo Master Member
    2868 posts

    Re: www.aceclothing.net

    They are a legitimate supplier. They buy closeouts and overstocks. Then sell specific cherry picked items.

    Wholesale Directory by SaleHoo

  • avatar

    by: bigtrev
    New SaleHoo Member
    5 posts

    Re: www.aceclothing.net

    thanx Jimmy
  • avatar

    by: ningen
    SaleHoo Junior Member
    33 posts

    Re: www.aceclothing.net

    jimmy have you ordered from them, I'm not so sure that those newer items are available to the public, even if they are overstock. They are most likely high quality replicas
  • avatar

    by: vgs1953
    SaleHoo Junior Member
    18 posts

    Re: www.aceclothing.net

    I made an enquiry with the co. a few weeks ago and got a quick response. I then asked a few more questions including if he could supply info on customers in Aust that he has had dealings with, so that I could check his service out, and have had no reply. I have since sent the email again with the same result :?:
  • avatar

    by: gobluegowings
    New SaleHoo Member
    5 posts

    Re: www.aceclothing.net

    Re: Ace Clothing, I've spoken to Casey Profita, and I'm pretty sure she's a HE...and I doubt he's the owner...he claims he has a regular job on the side during the day and answers phones at night...and although they may be in Wisconsin, he doesn't sound that close on the phone, and my order is apparently shipping in from CHINA...without going into much detail at the moment, I'm having problems receiving my first order w/them and he did say he could issue me a credit or refund, but hasn't not yet gotten into specifics.
    I'll replay with a complete review if and when I get my order, but so far they're not exactly impressing me. Thanks.

    Mark
  • avatar

    by: AceClothing
    New SaleHoo Member
    5 posts

    Re: www.aceclothing.net

    ...

    baaaaaaaaam

  • avatar

    by: vgs1953
    SaleHoo Junior Member
    18 posts

    Re: www.aceclothing.net

    Hello Everyone,

    That is correct, I am a 'He', and I am from Wisconsin. And Mark, my number has an area code 262... Obviously a US telephone number, not a Chinese Number.

    I own Ace Clothing and have ran it since its inception in 2005.

    I have been completely honest with all my customers and always respond as fast as I can.

    As I told Mark, China is currently on their version of our Labor Day this week and my contacts are not working and are out of the office.

    If anyone else has any other questions, problems, or concerns feel free to e-mail me!

    link hidden

    Thank You,
    Casey Profita
    After 2 weeks I am still waiting for a reply :(
  • avatar

    by: azureus001
    SaleHoo Senior Member
    109 posts

    Re: www.aceclothing.net

    well jimmy, if they are buying them from china, they are replicas.
  • avatar

    by: jimmy_huber
    SaleHoo Master Member
    2868 posts

    Re: www.aceclothing.net

    All designer clothing items manufactured and sold from china are replicas. I doubt there are many that are the real deal. Just because they are replicas does not mean we will not endorse thier sale, We just dont recommend anyone selling them on ebay.

    Many flea market sellers make thier living selling chineese made replicas.

    Wholesale Directory by SaleHoo

  • avatar

    by: jimmy_huber
    SaleHoo Master Member
    2868 posts

    Re: www.aceclothing.net

    Ace Clothing, I've spoken to Casey Profita, and I'm pretty sure she's a HE
    My mistake, I did the review thru email and assumed Casey was a feamle name. Forgot it goes both ways. :oops:

    The rest of the review was done by checking out other information from previous buyer reviews from ebayers.

    Wholesale Directory by SaleHoo

  • avatar

    by: vgs1953
    SaleHoo Junior Member
    18 posts

    Re: www.aceclothing.net

    Have noticed that Ace Clothing are no longer listed. Is there a hidden meaning to the reason why??????
  • avatar

    by: azureus001
    SaleHoo Senior Member
    109 posts

    Re: www.aceclothing.net

    they are replicas, but god thats expensive for replicas, 32 usd shipped for a retail of 60, for fakes they are selling them for a real price. i can buy these at 12 usd a pair and about 3 usd per to ship.
  • avatar

    by: Winsome
    SaleHoo Junior Member
    40 posts

    Re: www.aceclothing.net

    Jimmy - you've said 2 different things on this thread:

    JIMMY: 'They are a legitimate supplier. They buy closeouts and overstocks. Then sell specific cherry picked items.' Does legitimate equate to 'authentic'?

    JIMMY: 'All designer clothing items manufactured and sold from china are replicas.'

    Can you confirm just what exactly you mean and what is your opinion regarding this company and authenticity?

    Also - a lot of stuff you buy in the High Street are labelled 'made in China' so where does that leave your last statement????????????

    I'm not trying to prove you wrong or right. I've emailed ace and read their website and of course they claim authenticity. I'm just interested in what you think Jimmy.

    I pretty much realise I have to make a judgement call on this, but your insight would be appreciated.

    thanks
  • avatar

    by: Revolva
    SaleHoo Junior Member
    18 posts

    Re: www.aceclothing.net

    So had anybody brought products off these guys yet? would be keen to hear how any dealing went.
  • avatar

    by: jimmy_huber
    SaleHoo Master Member
    2868 posts

    Re: www.aceclothing.net


    JIMMY: 'They are a legitimate supplier. They buy closeouts and overstocks. Then sell specific cherry picked items.' Does legitimate equate to 'authentic'?
    No, legitimate means they are a legitimate buisness that actually performs the act of sales, As in not scamming you out of your money and sending you nothing in return.

    JIMMY: 'All designer clothing items manufactured and sold from china are replicas.'
    Thats because literally every major brand with designer labels manufacturers thier clothes in thier own country. China is very well known for making designer labeled fakes.
    So if any chineese company is claiming to be the manufacturer and distributer of designer lables then they are fakes. If they cannot show proof of a valid contract between them and the clothing designers then they are selling fakes.

    Can you confirm just what exactly you mean and what is your opinion regarding this company and authenticity?
    From the info I have aquired doing a review on this company is that they purchase thier items through liquidations and list them accordingly. This person is located in salem Wisconson. About 600 miles north of me in the USA. In the USA the only way to aquire authentic designer items is through surpluss and liquidations.
    I have not heard anything bad about this buisness or this person. But From what I can tell Im assuming that this is a home based buisness.

    Also - a lot of stuff you buy in the High Street are labelled 'made in China' so where does that leave your last statement????????????
    There are a couple US companies that have chineese manufacturers make the clothes for them because of cheap labor but they are distributed by US companies. Not chineese. So yes that means no chineese companies are authorized to sell designer labled clothes they are only authorized to make them for the designer. And also the same companies that are making clothes for designer labels, wont be trying to sell the same items to people like me or you.

    Wholesale Directory by SaleHoo

  • avatar

    by: sherris1959
    New SaleHoo Member
    1 posts

    Re: www.aceclothing.net

    This store is no longer in business. They report they apologize for any inconvenience, and that they will be crediting back all current orders. The date I saw this notice was 06/24/2007. Hope this helps!