Stats

  • 12817 Topics
  • 58261 Posts
  • 88561 Forum Users

Users Online

www.shop198.com - good for consumer electronics?

  • avatar

    by: decas247
    New SaleHoo Member
    1 posts

    www.shop198.com - good for consumer electronics?

    Hi

    does anyone know if this company link hidden is legit, they have some great electronics like LCD Sony Bravia TV's, PS3 etc. i want to buy from them, as they claim to accept paypal. Please give feedback.thanks
  • avatar

    by: jimmy_huber
    SaleHoo Master Member
    2868 posts

    Re: www.shop198.com - good for consumer electronics?

    I would have to say this site is a scam , chineese company registered under a claifornia address. Free email account. Too many red flags on this one bud.

    Wholesale Directory by SaleHoo

  • avatar

    by: Believer1984
    SaleHoo Senior Member
    64 posts

    Re: www.shop198.com - good for consumer electronics?

    Stay away from them ! Looks like a scam !
  • avatar

    by: supertaz49
    New SaleHoo Member
    3 posts

    Re: www.shop198.com - good for consumer electronics?

    any 'wholesaler' that does not ask for either a resale certificate or a tax id most likely is not a true wholesaler. :D
  • avatar

    by: susandhu04
    New SaleHoo Member
    2 posts

    Re: www.shop198.com - good for consumer electronics?

    i used this company before payed by paypal. never got my items they said it was stuck in customs. but luckly they gave me a full refund
  • avatar

    by: captvict
    New SaleHoo Member
    5 posts

    Re: www.shop198.com - good for consumer electronics?

    In regards to supertaz49: statement regarding resale certs

    is there any way Jimmy you could set up a scan for wholesalers that require resale cert or Tax id...as they truly seem to be more reputable and not MIDDLEMEN skimming off the top and making profits on us...thanks...vic
  • avatar

    by: gulfy13
    SaleHoo Master Member
    472 posts

    Re: www.shop198.com - good for consumer electronics?

    Shop198 is definately a scam site,,I listed it in this forum a dozen times as being a scam site. It's listed on every 'scam alert' site and also on google and ebay forums as being one of the biggest rip off sites on the web...There are also several sister sites to this main site with variations on the name..so watch out for those too..

    Always check one or several of the scam alert sites, and do a 'whois' serach and at the very least a google search before you do business with any site...