Wholesale & eBay Forum » Supplier Wanted » Reliable Suppliers From China?

by: kimloveshistory
New SaleHoo Member
2 posts
Posted 4 Mar 08 8:32 pm.
Hello! I'm looking for an honest, reliable Chinese source for athletic shoes..specifically, Nike. I know no one will simply name a possible source, but can someone point me in the right direction? Any info is greatly appreciated! :)
by: shirlsshopandship
SaleHoo Junior Member
22 posts
Posted 4 Mar 08 10:56 pm.
Kim be careful, I know that most of what they sell are fakes and copies. I just got taken for over $300.00 and I emailed them and they lied to me and told me that their items were not copies and they were and now I can't sell them. I am stuck. and that is just to bad!!! That is all they care so I suggest you find someone in the states. The profit may not be as high but at least they would be real.
by: kimloveshistory
New SaleHoo Member
2 posts
Posted 5 Mar 08 3:25 am.
Thanks for the advice! I'm really apprehensive about dealing with Chinese suppliers. :(
by: towzer
New SaleHoo Member
6 posts
Posted 6 Mar 08 6:17 am.
Take a look at link hidden. They visit the 'verified' suppliers on their site before posting them. And they are a US-listed company (NASDAQ), so it's much better than going in blind and linking up right off the bat with a China company you know nothing about. Good luck!
by: KBabel
New SaleHoo Member
1 posts
Posted 7 Mar 08 12:26 am.
Be careful with light in the box. I would questions everyone of there products. They were honest but most of them including the bluetooths are replica not OEM.
by: luytpub
New SaleHoo Member
9 posts
Posted 12 Mar 08 5:51 pm.
I was very careful and of cause insisted on 1 sample first. Hell, they send me a complete wrong product. I do not know how they think they will get repeate business these Chinese.
by: Journies2107
SaleHoo Junior Member
47 posts
Posted 12 Mar 08 7:41 pm.
I personally deal with the chinese all the time and i never have a problem. I normally ask them for stuff i know they cant get, or negotiate a price below what u know they cant sell it for. If they just say yes yes yes and try to get u to buy then run. If they are honest and tell you that they cant get a certain item or they cant sell it for this price then 9.7 out of 10 times they are legit
by: KThompson
New SaleHoo Member
7 posts
Posted 15 Mar 08 4:14 am.
I have found that CHINAGRABBER.COM is a SEATTLE based CO. that imports from China and they seem to have good wholesale prices. KT
by: jimmy_huber
SaleHoo Master Member
2868 posts
Posted 15 Mar 08 7:10 am.
One thing you also have to note. Most of these products are made in china. So when you deal with a average chinees person buying and selling thier items on DHgate. Many of them believe that thier products are original because they are actually made there.Wholesale Directory by SaleHoo

by: annepastoors
SaleHoo Junior Member
11 posts
Posted 25 Mar 08 11:58 pm.
Hey, it has been a long time since i have headed back to this site as last time i was here i could not find many suppliers. However, i am back here to help and i can tell you quite simply and honestly that NIKE won't have suppliers in China or any poor countries. I am not someone trying to hide the truth from real competitive suppliers, simply i am telling the truth. You may like to confront shoe stores or NIKE distributors for real sales of this brand or quite simply design and make your own brand, it's so easy to get already designed shoes and make a box and logo. They look great too and much cheaper and easier to sell.
by: sellingtech2u
New SaleHoo Member
5 posts
Posted 8 Apr 08 8:51 pm.
I'm inquiring about using L/C as a payment method for purchasing goods from China and wondering if anyone has experience in paying that way?
by: gulfy13
SaleHoo Master Member
472 posts
Posted 8 Apr 08 10:24 pm.
I doubt most chinese companies will want to bother with a letter of credit. If you are going to buy from china, it would probably be much easier to just find one that accepts credit cards and/or paypal if you use them..
by: sellingtech2u
New SaleHoo Member
5 posts
Posted 9 Apr 08 2:19 am.
I found one that says that they use that, and I'm wondering about how to do it. Thanks.
by: bayericlowe
SaleHoo Master Member
485 posts
Posted 2 May 08 11:47 pm.
The issue is real, however the manufacturers can not do anything. If you have proof of purchase and the paperwork for a certain chinese supplier, you can run right through the sale and never look back.
by: bayericlowe
SaleHoo Master Member
485 posts
Posted 11 May 08 12:23 pm.
Look exactly the same, And generally are exact. But because the manufacturer was not authorized to release those shoes they are treated as fakes because their place of originRight they came out of China, however there is still those suppliers in the same outfit who do have authorized goods for sale. They are rare on DHGate, yet a few of them do, as they have relationship with the distributors.

by: johberg
New SaleHoo Member
1 posts
Posted 24 Aug 08 4:07 am.
I have found that CHINAGRABBER.COM is a SEATTLE based CO. that imports from China and they seem to have good wholesale prices. KTCome on! Chinagrabber is selling counterfeit Apple products. Can see it fro a mile away..

by: HARLEM305
New SaleHoo Member
2 posts
Posted 25 Aug 08 3:57 pm.
Hello people of the forum! Im also a new member of SAELSHOO and Im in the US. I currently started a import/export company and have numerous clients in Central America. I joined SALESHOO because I want access to different wholesale/suppliers and manufacturers. My product list varies so I need companies that can reach beyond what is on their site. I deal with anything from electronics to bulk shipments of paper/plastic bags. If anyone out there can assist me please help me out. Ill greatly appreciate it
by: jamespc16
New SaleHoo Member
4 posts
Posted 25 Aug 08 9:44 pm.
HI, Im looking for a good reliable dropshipping company to work with?
by: tipdecor
New SaleHoo Member
1 posts
Posted 25 Sep 08 8:01 pm.
hi can anyone tell me if dvds films,from the usa,work in ireland.thanks matthew.