Members Login | Help | Contact Us

SaleHoo

Forum Home > Products - Discuss a Specific Product > www.chinatoper.com - scammer or not?

Get members opinions on specific products. Will they sell? What margins are you looking for? Want to team up and buy in bulk to save money? Talk about it here!

www.chinatoper.com - scammer or not?


www.chinatoper.com - scammer or not?

Post Jon Anderson 16/09/2007 13:05

Has anybody used this website they are on ec21 website ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**. The EC21 site says that that they exist from a credit checking company, but as they don't have a forum to name and shame scammers I am not sure how far to trust them.
Jon Anderson
SaleHoo Junior Member
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 27/09/2006 04:05
Location: AU

Post gulfy13 16/09/2007 17:51

Domain Name: chinatoper.com

Status: clientTransferProhibited

Registrar: BEIJING INNOVATIVE LINKAGE TECHNOLOGY LTD. DBA DNS.COM.CN
Whois Server: whois.dns.com.cn
Referral URL: ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**

Expiration Date: 2008-07-05
Creation Date: 2007-07-05
Last Update Date: 2007-07-05

Name Servers:
ns1.dns.com.cn
ns2.dns.com.cn

IP Address: 205.209.138.141
IP Location: United States
Website Status: active
Alexa Trend/Rank: 1 Month: 3,510,418
Page Views per Visit: 1 Month: 8.0
Cache Date: 2007-09-16 17:41:42 MST
Compare Archived Data: 2007-09-

Did you happen to read any of their policies?

**For price what we agree is inc shipping cost to your office, only promise go out of china, for this we will send you tracking nubmer, if your custom catch your package, we will not responsible for replacement or refund.(if you pay US$10.00/prs more before shipment, then will 100% replacement or refund )

Payment by western union only.

You might want to stay away from this site..
gulfy13
SaleHoo Master Member
 
Posts: 484
Joined: 12/06/2007 00:33
Location: US

www.ReadNotify.com tracking email

Post Jon Anderson 16/09/2007 23:19

I have received an email response from readnotify.com and the say that the email was opened in the same place that chinatoper.com claims to be from.They have agreed to send a sample of their products at a reasonably good price.

Ps. are there any other services like readnotify.com that can help track and identify other internet sites locations traffic that sort of thing, I'm fairly new to all this sort of thing.
Jon Anderson
SaleHoo Junior Member
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 27/09/2006 04:05
Location: AU

Post gulfy13 18/09/2007 17:11

I normally always do a "whois" search to check out the site.:

** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**
** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**

both of those have good info..

After that I normally visit severl of the scam alert sites to see if anything is listed about the companys site..:

** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**
** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**
** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**

Alos normally if you just type in the site name in google search, something will usually come up about them...
gulfy13
SaleHoo Master Member
 
Posts: 484
Joined: 12/06/2007 00:33
Location: US

Updates on Chinatoper

Post Jon Anderson 26/09/2007 09:53

I ordered a pair of shoes from chinatoper.com and they sent them with no problem and sent me a tracking number for the delivery to my email.
I am now considering a larger order and I will tell you how everything goes.
So far they seem very good to deal with.
Jon Anderson
SaleHoo Junior Member
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 27/09/2006 04:05
Location: AU

Re: www.chinatoper.com - scammer or not?

Post salehoo 29/09/2008 00:30

Have a look at this related post...
** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**

Hope it helps :)
User avatar
salehoo
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1674
Joined: 10/04/2006 23:37


Forum Home > Products - Discuss a Specific Product > www.chinatoper.com - scammer or not?