Members Login | Help | Contact Us

SaleHoo Wholesale Directory

Forum Home > Products - Discuss a Specific Product > iPod Nanos on DHgate

Get members opinions on specific products. Will they sell? What margins are you looking for? Want to team up and buy in bulk to save money? Talk about it here!

iPod Nanos on DHgate

Post ezy2sell 31/08/2006 09:28

Hi everyone,

I just had a quick look through DHgate and quickly realised that they have very good prices. I am just a bit suspicious that they might be fakes. I don't really care if they are fakes, just as long as they work exactly like the real thing. I had a look at the 2gb nanos by the seller beijing2006 and in the title it states:

Serial# not the same on back & internal.

What does that mean?
Will that be a problem when you have to register your serial number into iTunes?

I have already tried to contact the seller but he has been ignoring my emails. Any help, or a personal experience with this seller would be greatly appriciated.

Thanks,
ezy2sell
Registered Seller
 
Posts: 45
Joined: 13/07/2006 11:25

Post tab10us 31/08/2006 22:23

that means that they are fakes. they are authentic if the serials match
Check out my ebay items here:

http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQsassZxxchro ... cxxQQhtZ-1

Check it out!

Email me:
afdealz4u@yahoo.com
tab10us
Moderator
 
Posts: 249
Joined: 22/06/2006 14:49
Location: Texas, US

nano

Post xaratec 09/09/2006 19:27

They look the same, but the software is different. Also it comes with a non standard port for the ear phones, so if you want to upgrade your ear phones you're screwed. I bought 3 from them and I'm just using them as backup storage. I found a good site in the US ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members** they are the best I'v seen so far. They even Dropship.
xaratec
SaleHoo Junior Member
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 05/07/2006 18:09
Location: US

nano

Post ezy2sell 10/09/2006 00:44

Thanks for your help,

I had a look at the site ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**, I looked all over the website, but I couldn't find anything that said they dropship. Could you tell me how you do this?

Thanks,
ezy2sell
Registered Seller
 
Posts: 45
Joined: 13/07/2006 11:25

Post Direct_Consumer 10/09/2006 05:02

I've bought several 2gb Ipods from beijing2006 and haven't had any problems. I sell both fake and real Ipods. The 2gb Ipods I received from beijing2006 seam to be real. They came sealed in the original boxes. I tested one out with Itunes and it worked great. All of the fakes i've purchased in the past won't work with itunes. Ipods are suppose to be the only mp3 player that will. Also actual Ipod headphones would fit into it. Fake Ipods require headphones with a smaller plug in.

If your unsure check his feedback. I didn't see any negative feedback on there about fake Ipods.
Direct_Consumer
SaleHoo Master Member
 
Posts: 201
Joined: 30/05/2006 05:08
Location: US

Post Dowdy 10/09/2006 07:28

Different serial just means that they are refurbs. They're not fakes
Dowdy
SaleHoo Senior Member
 
Posts: 86
Joined: 13/04/2006 05:13
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Post whoknewit 10/09/2006 15:38

Has anyone asked him if they are fakes or refurbs? also, is there any place like best buy or staples that you could take the ipod to that could tell you if they are refurbed or fake? I thought that refurbs came in general white boxes.

Whoknewit
whoknewit
SaleHoo Junior Member
 
Posts: 33
Joined: 07/06/2006 05:03
Location: US

Post Believer1984 11/09/2006 10:41

hello i also used them once and they seem real but serial number is different .

I give them a score of 8/10.

They are good and they offer paypal and a escrow payment .

Very secure and you get their feedbacks which is helpful !!!

Reccomended!
Believer1984
SaleHoo Senior Member
 
Posts: 76
Joined: 02/06/2006 04:28
Location: VG

Post ezy2sell 11/09/2006 10:45

Believer1984 wrote:hello i also used them once and they seem real but serial number is different .

I give them a score of 8/10.

They are good and they offer paypal and a escrow payment .

Very secure and you get their feedbacks which is helpful !!!

Reccomended!



are you talking about the 2 or 4GB?
ezy2sell
Registered Seller
 
Posts: 45
Joined: 13/07/2006 11:25

Post GoHogsAR 11/09/2006 20:12

Dowdy wrote:Different serial just means that they are refurbs. They're not fakes

That's not true. Refurbs come from Apple in white boxes and with a new serial number. Look on their site - it's all there.
GoHogsAR
Registered Seller
 
Posts: 163
Joined: 19/06/2006 17:00
Location: US

Re: nano

Post xaratec 11/09/2006 21:56

ezy2sell wrote:Thanks for your help,

I had a look at the site ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**, I looked all over the website, but I couldn't find anything that said they dropship. Could you tell me how you do this?

Thanks,


Once you buy, they will ask you the basic information and you have the option to ship to your billing address or ship to another one.
xaratec
SaleHoo Junior Member
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 05/07/2006 18:09
Location: US

Post duracell 12/09/2006 19:09

i asked him if they were original and he told me they were absolutely brand new and original.I ordered 2 ipod video 60 gb 1 mounth ago and i'm still waiting. Dhgate will refund me (hope so :->))
duracell
New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 05/09/2006 17:44
Location: IT

Post GoHogsAR 12/09/2006 19:29

duracell wrote:i asked him if they were original and he told me they were absolutely brand new and original.I ordered 2 ipod video 60 gb 1 mounth ago and i'm still waiting. Dhgate will refund me (hope so :->))

Not sure what you paid, but the new 80GB was just announced and costs $349.99. The 60GB has been discontinued.
GoHogsAR
Registered Seller
 
Posts: 163
Joined: 19/06/2006 17:00
Location: US

Post BBBulk 13/09/2006 13:31

I found Beijing2006 as a seller on Dhgate sometime ago and now I cant seem to find him. Could someone send me a link to one his products. Preferably the one for Original Ipod Nanos that Direct Consumer has purchased.
BBBulk
SaleHoo Junior Member
 
Posts: 22
Joined: 13/08/2006 14:50
Location: US

Post Believer1984 13/09/2006 23:56

ezy2sell wrote:
Believer1984 wrote:hello i also used them once and they seem real but serial number is different .

I give them a score of 8/10.

They are good and they offer paypal and a escrow payment .

Very secure and you get their feedbacks which is helpful !!!

Reccomended!



are you talking about the 2 or 4GB?



hello im talking about the 2gb one !
Believer1984
SaleHoo Senior Member
 
Posts: 76
Joined: 02/06/2006 04:28
Location: VG