Members Login | Help | Contact Us

SaleHoo

Forum Home > Suppliers - Find Out About Them Here > Tradekey.com?

Used a great supplier or potentially have one? Share thoughts and dealings with others and build an even stronger network!

Tradekey.com?


Tradekey.com?

Post thomasjm99 09/08/2006 15:14

Any ever use this site before?

I have made contact with one seller there who has 4GB iPod Nano's for $179, plus $3 shipping each unit. So thats basically $182 each to your doorstep. Pretty much the best price I've found. He has a MOQ of 10 pieces, and takes a secure site for credit card transactions as payment. He is also based in the US.

Anyone ever buy from here? Feel like making sample purchases?
thomasjm99
SaleHoo Senior Member
 
Posts: 58
Joined: 16/06/2006 00:56
Location: US

Post mana2006 10/08/2006 18:22

I have bought from tradekey members before. Some of the suppliers will rip you off in a heartbeat. It is just a site to help meet potential buyers and sellers. You must do your homeowrk before buying anything off that site. SInce the person is in the US I would request more information. I would require a resellers license number and have it verified. I would also request some form of picture Id like a drivers license. A DBA certificate wouldnt hurt either. Just make sure the seller is legal and that you can actually make a court case just in case something goes wrong. I would also think about buying a product sample cod with a contract to buy 10 more pieces after approving the sample. If they won't work with ya than why do business with them. Maybe try a letter of credit. It will increase costs but its better than getting ripped off.
mana2006
SaleHoo Master Member
 
Posts: 407
Joined: 06/08/2006 18:55
Location: US

Post ErseErseInc 01/09/2006 09:02

Listen to mana2006 he/she knows what they're saying! By the way...did you every place that order?
ErseErseInc
SaleHoo Senior Member
 
Posts: 54
Joined: 23/08/2006 04:06
Location: US

Post Ramiro99 17/09/2006 18:25

I also found a supplier in Tradekey that offer PSP in 117 usd shipping included, the website is ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**
I am afraid that is a fraud, please advise me
Ramiro99
New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 26/05/2006 02:07
Location: MX

Post TimmyofCharlotte 18/09/2006 00:07

Don'y try to buy from ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members** , I believe this website was started by some Chinese scam artists. There is a similar scam website called digital-******.org, it is selling the same thing with the same format, but with different location/contact/payment info.

(1) They don't have a corporate phone or fax. They use a cell phone number for everything. If you call the number listed on their website (0118613636983035), you'll hear a message and said the phone is powered off. I just tried again @ 8:00 AM (their time).

(2) The website stated the "company are in the IT field for several years", clearly they're not in wholesale electronics business. The company even doesn't have a CORPORATE NAME., look at the whole website, you cannot find its CORPORATE NAME except "Electronics export trading company".

(3) This website was only created on 09-Aug-2006, the owner of the website is located in Ninbo, Zhejiang province. However, if you look at their website, the owner stated in Fujian Province (fake info). Here are details about the website.


Domain Name:DIGITAL-TIMES.ORG
Created On:09-Aug-2006 15:06:08 UTC
Expiration Date:09-Aug-2007 15:06:08 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:Xin Net Technology Corporation (R118-LROR)
Status:TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Registrant ID:J3QKM20ASQKN9
Registrant Name:SHIJIAOMI N
Registrant Organization:SHIJIAOMIN
Registrant Street1:NINBO
Registrant Street2:
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:NINBO
Registrant State/Province:Zhejiang
Registrant Postal Code:458765
Registrant Country:CN
Registrant Phone:+86.0571551180
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:+86.0571551180
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email:WEB@12.com
Admin ID:J3QKM21IYGLHI
Admin Name:SHIJIAOMI N
Admin Organization:SHIJIAOMIN

(4) Obviously they only take Wstern Union wire transfer. Under the payment, you will see you have to pay another individual located in another city. This is a no-no to do business with a company looks like100% fraud.



Ramiro99 wrote:I also found a supplier in Tradekey that offer PSP in 117 usd shipping included, the website is ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**
I am afraid that is a fraud, please advise me
TimmyofCharlotte
New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 12/09/2006 00:43
Location: US

Post courtneej 18/09/2006 12:09

Fantastic reply, great information. May I ask how you find this info out? I amalso new and still learning. Thanks :)
courtneej
SaleHoo Junior Member
 
Posts: 28
Joined: 01/09/2006 12:56
Location: AU

Thank you

Post Ramiro99 20/09/2006 01:39

Thank you your information is very helpful!
Ramiro99
New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 26/05/2006 02:07
Location: MX

Post TimmyofCharlotte 20/09/2006 12:49

You're all welcome! You can find info about any websites through register.com. Cheers!
TimmyofCharlotte
New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 12/09/2006 00:43
Location: US