Members Login | Help | Contact Us

SaleHoo

Forum Home > Name Them! Shame Them! > Arealine.com is a SCAM!!

Had a bad experience? Know a dodgy supplier? Warn others to improve the safety of wholesale trading! Please don’t defame companies without sufficient evidence. Anything posted in a spiteful nature will be deleted!

Arealine.com is a SCAM!!


Arealine.com is a SCAM!!

Postby CamerasAndMore541 » 24/06/2009 07:02

I ordered 5 handbags from arealine.com in March of 2009. To make a long story short, the most expensive bag that arealine sold to me, a Fendi Spy bag, is a verified counterfiet handbag which I paid $700.00 for. I always have my handbags authenticated and I actually ended up having this bag authenticated by 2 separate sources just to make sure that there was no error when it failed to pass authentication the first time. Additionally, there was 1 handbag from the order that was never even shipped. The owner, Boris Kuskin refuses to return my emails or my phone calls. I'm out a bunch of money, so stay away from these sellers of fakes so you don't get ripped off too!
CamerasAndMore541

New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 07/05/2008 06:57

Re: Arealine.com is a SCAM!!

Postby wychewes » 25/06/2009 00:56

Hope this helps .

Domain Name: arealine.com

Registrar: GODADDY.COM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.godaddy.com
Referral URL: ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**
Status: clientDeleteProhibited, clientRenewProhibited, clientTransferProhibited, clientUpdateProhibited

Expiration Date: 2010-05-12
Creation Date: 2000-05-12
Last Update Date: 2009-05-05

Name Servers:
ns1.cnchost.com
ns2.cnchost.com
See arealine.com DNS Records

Information Updated: Thu, 25 Jun 2009 00:52:54 UTC

Registrant:
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**)
Domain Name: AREALINE.COM
Created on: 12-May-00
Expires on: 12-May-10
Last Updated on: 05-May-09

Administrative Contact:
Private, Registration Email Masking ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
(480) 624-2599 Fax -- (480) 624-2598

Technical Contact:
Private, Registration Email Masking ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
(480) 624-2599 Fax -- (480) 624-2598

Domain servers in listed order:
NS2.CNCHOST.COM
NS1.CNCHOST.COM


Information Updated: Thu, 25 Jun 2009 00:52:54 UTC
wychewes

SaleHoo Senior Member
 
Posts: 115
Joined: 27/01/2009 08:20
Location: Wycheproof Australia

Re: Arealine.com is a SCAM!!

Postby richelle_salehoo » 25/06/2009 01:15

Hi CamerasAndMore541,

We have temporarily pulled this supplier from our directory pending further investigation.

We will let you know if we have any updates. If they remain to not respond to any of your emails, we suggest that you process a charge
back for the payment you have made.

Cheers...
richelle_salehoo

SaleHoo Staff
 
Posts: 524
Joined: 20/10/2008 02:34

Re: Arealine.com is a SCAM!!

Postby CamerasAndMore541 » 25/06/2009 06:42

richelle_salehoo wrote:Hi CamerasAndMore541,

We have temporarily pulled this supplier from our directory pending further investigation.

We will let you know if we have any updates. If they remain to not respond to any of your emails, we suggest that you process a charge
back for the payment you have made.

Cheers...



Hi,
Thanks. I'm planning to have a chargeback issued. I'm just waiting for the letters from the authenticators to arrive so I have those to give to my credit card company. I'm guessing they will want those given that the order was placed so long ago and I'm well outside of the dispute time line, or at least I think I am. In the mean time I just wanted to let other people know about them so that hopefully some other folks can avoid my situation.

Thanks again!
CamerasAndMore541

New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 07/05/2008 06:57

Re: Arealine.com is a SCAM!!

Postby CamerasAndMore541 » 25/06/2009 06:45

wychewes wrote:Hope this helps .

Domain Name: arealine.com

Registrar: GODADDY.COM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.godaddy.com
Referral URL: ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**
Status: clientDeleteProhibited, clientRenewProhibited, clientTransferProhibited, clientUpdateProhibited

Expiration Date: 2010-05-12
Creation Date: 2000-05-12
Last Update Date: 2009-05-05

Name Servers:
ns1.cnchost.com
ns2.cnchost.com
See arealine.com DNS Records

Information Updated: Thu, 25 Jun 2009 00:52:54 UTC

Registrant:
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**)
Domain Name: AREALINE.COM
Created on: 12-May-00
Expires on: 12-May-10
Last Updated on: 05-May-09

Administrative Contact:
Private, Registration Email Masking ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
(480) 624-2599 Fax -- (480) 624-2598

Technical Contact:
Private, Registration Email Masking ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
(480) 624-2599 Fax -- (480) 624-2598

Domain servers in listed order:
NS2.CNCHOST.COM
NS1.CNCHOST.COM


Information Updated: Thu, 25 Jun 2009 00:52:54 UTC


Hi,
Thanks for the information. I'm actually going to contact the police department in Florida and the postal service as well since it is illegal to ship counterfiet products through the mail. I may not get far with any of this, but I plan to take it as far as I can.

Thanks again!
CamerasAndMore541

New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 07/05/2008 06:57

Re: Arealine.com is a SCAM!!

Postby wychewes » 25/06/2009 10:16

Good luck
wychewes

SaleHoo Senior Member
 
Posts: 115
Joined: 27/01/2009 08:20
Location: Wycheproof Australia

Re: Arealine.com is a SCAM!!

Postby jg42122 » 25/06/2009 15:46

I had a problem with them a few months ago as well and I stopped using them in Salehoos defense they used to be really good, but they have really went downhill and I think they may have switched ownership or mgmnt that Boris guy is useless as well.
jg42122

SaleHoo Master Member
 
Posts: 156
Joined: 23/06/2008 22:57

Re: Arealine.com is a SCAM!!

Postby CamerasAndMore541 » 26/06/2009 02:24

jg42122 wrote:I had a problem with them a few months ago as well and I stopped using them in Salehoos defense they used to be really good, but they have really went downhill and I think they may have switched ownership or mgmnt that Boris guy is useless as well.



I learned that they did change ownership as you suggested. I called the number listed on the contact information and actually reached the former owner although I think they are related since she has the same last name as Boris does. It's all kind of strange but interesting...
CamerasAndMore541

New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 07/05/2008 06:57