Members Login | Help | Contact Us

SaleHoo

Forum Home > Name Them! Shame Them! > BEWARE of www.chinatoper.com

Had a bad experience? Know a dodgy supplier? Warn others to improve the safety of wholesale trading! Please don’t defame companies without sufficient evidence. Anything posted in a spiteful nature will be deleted!

BEWARE of www.chinatoper.com


BEWARE of www.chinatoper.com

Post jhfyong 20/09/2007 21:54

Hi Guys,
I am sad to say I got scammed by Chinatoper Trade Co LTD.
I tried to purchase a sample 8GB apple iphone from them and paid them $350 but they sent a fake N95 mobile phone.

When I email them they blamed their shipping department and said they would fix the problem.This drag on for 3 weeks than they send fake ems tracking number.

So beaware and stay away from them,their scam website address is ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**.
jhfyong
SaleHoo Junior Member
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 15/05/2007 00:51
Location: AU

Post jimmy_salehoo 22/09/2007 05:48

Thanks for the heads up.
Jimmy
Salehoo Community Manager

Follow SaleHoo on Twitter - FREE TIPS!

Liquidation Specials only for Salehoo Members
Get into Liquidations and make money like the Big sellers.
User avatar
jimmy_salehoo
SaleHoo Staff
 
Posts: 3084
Joined: 13/11/2006 20:16
Location: US

chinatoper

Post TimelessHourGlass 30/09/2007 18:43

Yes..I too have been ripped by Chinatoper, specifically Henry. I lost over $1,000 USD to them :( I am still trying to get my money back


Erica
TimelessHourGlass
New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 28/09/2007 21:44
Location: US

Post jhfyong 30/09/2007 20:54

Sorry to hear that TimeHourGlass. I even ran checks on the company and still I got scammed.I guess you can't tell the real company from the scammed companys unless you are really there to make the actual purchase.

Take Care!
jhfyong
SaleHoo Junior Member
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 15/05/2007 00:51
Location: AU

Post bayericlowe 30/09/2007 21:59

This is why I never deal with a company at all unless its already got extensive reviews from Salehoo, other buyers, etc.


Its not a failsafe but, come on?

Would anyone of any smarts really deal with a company called "alibaba" after that movie alibaba and the forty thieves?

It is just common sense!!!

These people live to scam you. So, you should stay ahead of the game and simply ignore websites that are fishy & report them to everybody else.
bayericlowe
SaleHoo Master Member
 
Posts: 420
Joined: 26/02/2007 01:14
Location: US

China toper shoes

Post Jon Anderson 01/10/2007 05:15

Hi I have ordered shoes from them and they sent the tracking number and I had no problems receiving the items.
Although I have not ordered more than $100 worth of goods at present.
What email did you use when contacting them?.
Jon Anderson
SaleHoo Junior Member
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 27/09/2006 04:05
Location: AU

Post bayericlowe 01/10/2007 18:34

I would simply avoid Chinatoper, let the reviews for them come in gradually.

Seems to be pretty amateur/scam type of website just ask people to check it out thoroughly.
bayericlowe
SaleHoo Master Member
 
Posts: 420
Joined: 26/02/2007 01:14
Location: US

Post chenxianjie 04/10/2007 07:12

imformation about CHINATOPER(most of the products should be copys of brand name)

Chinatoper Trade Co.,Ltd is a professional trading company specialized in high quality shoes, mobile phones, jerseys, casual wear, handbags, caps, sunglasses and watches. Our markets include Southeast Asia, North America, South America, Oceania and Europe. We have accumulated abundant experience and established stable and faithful business relationships with customers all over the world. For the goods listed on our web, we can ship to you immediately once we get the confirmation from your sides. We can also provide all levels and classes of shoes according to customers` demands, including sports shoes, running shoes, basketball shoes, and football shoes. Our company insists of mutual beneficial, high quality and competitive price to make a long term business relationship.

Chinatoper Trade Co., Ltd is located in Putian City, Fujiang Province. With USD2,000,000 in total investment, our company has a land area of 60,000 square meters. We are equipped with 6 shoe production lines and employ 500 people.

Our company specializes in producing all kinds of sports shoes, skate shoes, casual shoes and children`s shoes. We have an annual production of more than 9,000,000 pairs of shoes.

shoes, Athletic shoe , adidas, jordan , buy shoes,sell shoes,jordan shoes, nike shoes, nike, jordan, jordan xi, jordan i, flightposite, air max 95, air max running shoes, basketball, running, flightposite kg, olympic, gp, kg, and1, nike clothing, nike footwear, Stash, Stash Dunks, Stash Air Force One, MJ, instyleshoes, instyleshoes,James, Kobe, Huarache, Max, G-Unit, Carter, Reebok, Timberland, Timberlands.


Address: NO.115, Beimo street,putian,fujian province,china. 351100


shoes, Athletic shoe , adidas, jordan , buy shoes,sell shoes,jordan shoes, nike shoes, nike, jordan, jordan xi, jordan i, flightposite, air max 95, air max running shoes, basketball, running, flightposite kg, olympic, gp, kg, and1, nike clothing, nike footwear, Stash, Stash Dunks, Stash Air Force One, MJ, instyleshoes, instyleshoes,James, Kobe, Huarache, Max, G-Unit, Carter, Reebok, Timberland, Timberlands.

Line Of Business: Sport Goods,Tour Equipments & Casual Goods

Year of establishment: 1997
search for "the ins and outs" of any product in china before you import from china.



MSN:chenxianjie2006@hotmail.com
chenxianjie
SaleHoo Senior Member
 
Posts: 105
Joined: 29/09/2007 12:11
Location: CN

Post chenxianjie 04/10/2007 07:16

leap before you import brand name products from china cause most of the products would be copies.
search for "the ins and outs" of any product in china before you import from china.



MSN:chenxianjie2006@hotmail.com
chenxianjie
SaleHoo Senior Member
 
Posts: 105
Joined: 29/09/2007 12:11
Location: CN

Post bayericlowe 13/10/2007 08:56

Most of the products are indeed bootlegs. And you have to be very careful. The ones that are legal are going to be harder to find.
bayericlowe
SaleHoo Master Member
 
Posts: 420
Joined: 26/02/2007 01:14
Location: US

Post chenxianjie 14/10/2007 14:59

the chinatopper is totally a scam website.i have report it to the local online police station.
the case is processing.
search for "the ins and outs" of any product in china before you import from china.



MSN:chenxianjie2006@hotmail.com
chenxianjie
SaleHoo Senior Member
 
Posts: 105
Joined: 29/09/2007 12:11
Location: CN

Post thedvdmovieman 31/10/2007 03:40

they no longer exist haha
thedvdmovieman
New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 26/06/2007 11:06
Location: NZ

Post lizton 31/10/2007 05:43

Hi chenxianjie,
Have you heard of ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members** another scam web site. Learnt the hard way.
What do you mean about reporting to the local online police station?
Is there a place in china where we can report them?
lizton
SaleHoo Junior Member
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 28/08/2007 12:10
Location: AU

Post Silkflorals 05/11/2007 15:58

I am also interested in the online police to report to. I lost a ton of money to cccieg and wish to report them.
Silkflorals
New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 15/10/2007 12:07
Location: US


Forum Home > Name Them! Shame Them! > BEWARE of www.chinatoper.com