Members Login | Help | Contact Us

SaleHoo

Forum Home > Name Them! Shame Them! > chinagrabber.com Beware

Had a bad experience? Know a dodgy supplier? Warn others to improve the safety of wholesale trading! Please don’t defame companies without sufficient evidence. Anything posted in a spiteful nature will be deleted!

chinagrabber.com Beware


chinagrabber.com Beware

Postby adekale70 » 10/11/2008 11:28

After two successful orders from them, they have turn to SCAMMER over night. It is over four weeks now that I send $840 to order for 5 of their cellphone wrist watches and I have not receive any thing from them. I have sent quite a number of mails to them and one of their staff by name Thomas, they have stopped replying to all my mails and never return my calls. BEWARE OF THIS SCAMMERS and Jimmy should do something about this scammer.
adekale70

SaleHoo Junior Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 22/10/2007 06:20
Location: AU

Re: chinagrabber.com Beware

Postby wholesalelist101 » 10/11/2008 23:56

You always take a risk when you deal with China suppliers. It is also a possibility that your order was ceased by customs. What method of payment did you use? Please don't tell me it was a wire transfer!
wholesalelist101

SaleHoo Master Member
 
Posts: 481
Joined: 19/04/2006 09:32
Location: US

Re: chinagrabber.com Beware

Postby adekale70 » 11/11/2008 10:55

Yes , it was a wire transfer and this is the third time I am buying the same products from them. The first two was ok, may be they are using the first order to deceive people. It's not funny. The earlier Jimmy get rid of these suppliers from the salehoo directory the better is for the members. It is a very bad experience
adekale70

SaleHoo Junior Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 22/10/2007 06:20
Location: AU

Re: chinagrabber.com Beware

Postby wholesalelist101 » 11/11/2008 19:57

Never use a wire or bank transfer. This is a typical situation where they gain your trust by shipping out what you ordered the first couple of times. Once they have your trust then your more likely to place a bigger order and then this is when they get you. I am sorry to say since you used a wire transfer there is no way to get your money back. Once again there is still a possibility that your order was obtained by customs.
wholesalelist101

SaleHoo Master Member
 
Posts: 481
Joined: 19/04/2006 09:32
Location: US

Re: chinagrabber.com Beware

Postby adekale70 » 11/11/2008 21:00

No, I don't custom issue is the problem here because normally when my order is shipped out like that they sent me a tracking code but this time around there was nothing like that. In otherwords, my order was not shipped out at all. I have sent several mails to Thomas, the sales Manager, he didn't reply any. He acknowledged the receipt of the money and after that nothing again. I have all my evidences. Thus, they just suddenly turn to scammer
adekale70

SaleHoo Junior Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 22/10/2007 06:20
Location: AU

Re: chinagrabber.com Beware

Postby fudjj » 11/11/2008 21:05

wholesalelist101 wrote:Never use a wire or bank transfer. This is a typical situation where they gain your trust by shipping out what you ordered the first couple of times. Once they have your trust then your more likely to place a bigger order and then this is when they get you. I am sorry to say since you used a wire transfer there is no way to get your money back. Once again there is still a possibility that your order was obtained by customs.


I'm with Wholesalelist here.

While there is a small chance your items are being held up by customs, or even lost, you are leaving yourself wide open to be scammed buy using your payment method.

I see members write that they had no choice, that was the only payment option they would accept. If that's the case then you have a choice of setting yourself up to be scammed, or too keep looking!
User avatar
fudjj

Community Manager
 
Posts: 1749
Joined: 27/07/2007 20:04
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Re: chinagrabber.com Beware

Postby userexists » 13/11/2008 01:41

You can't expect Jimmy to do something about this. Jimmy doesn't own Salehoo. He is just the community manager and a member like the rest of us.
He takes care of the forums not the companies who are listed on here. You will never hear from the owners of salehoo. They are invisible.
userexists

SaleHoo Master Member
 
Posts: 188
Joined: 23/04/2007 02:09
Location: Melbourne Australia

Re: chinagrabber.com Beware

Postby adekale70 » 13/11/2008 11:39

userexists wrote:You can't expect Jimmy to do something about this. Jimmy doesn't own Salehoo. He is just the community manager and a member like the rest of us.
He takes care of the forums not the companies who are listed on here. You will never hear from the owners of salehoo. They are invisible.


I thinksuppliers like this should be de-listed from salehoo directory before other memebers will fall victim of such dubious charactes.
adekale70

SaleHoo Junior Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 22/10/2007 06:20
Location: AU

Re: chinagrabber.com Beware

Postby buyonusacom » 17/11/2008 00:25

We are new to this.
I am from china.
I suggest u that no order any cellphone from china.
They all are bad copies.
suggest frankly
david lin
buyonusacom

SaleHoo Junior Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 17/11/2008 00:07

Re: chinagrabber.com Beware

Postby planes » 07/01/2009 06:02

Registrant:
Domains by Proxy, Inc.

DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**)
Domain Name: CHINAGRABBER.COM
Created on: 06-May-06
Expires on: 06-May-10
Last Updated on: 07-May-08

Administrative Contact:
Private, Registration ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
(480) 624-2599 Fax -- (480) 624-2598

Technical Contact:
Private, Registration ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
(480) 624-2599 Fax -- (480) 624-2598

Domain servers in listed order:
DNS1.MONSTERCOMMERCE.COM
DNS2.MONSTERCOMMERCE.COM


Above is their domain by proxy. Shows their proxy is a company listed in the address above.

That is not a good sign.

The above company simply acts as a proxy which hides the true companies address.

Who knows, it might be a US company shipping from overseas on your behalf
without your knowledge. Sort of like giving it to you at both ends.

If your feeling ornery, you could contact the above company and ask for the other companies address. If they decline which they probably will, you could then say you are filing a complaint with the AZ Attorney General and would like the name of the owner of the proxy company to put in your report.

Then say you are also going to file a police report and name them in the report.

If you can file the report in their town.

They aren't to blame but if they are not willing to help then put the pressure
on them.

Basically, what you are doing, is trying to put pressure on the scammer through the proxy holder.

Who knows, they may have a policy of breaking ties with scammers or who knows, you might get the address of the company especially if you get through to the owner and speak diplomatically.

Now if they break ties with the scammer, watch their whois info. When they get a new proxy, keep all your records and send it on to them.

You could potentially make life tough for them.

I know its a lot of work, but if your really POd at these guys you could get some justice in the end.
planes

Registered Seller
 
Posts: 650
Joined: 19/07/2007 17:40
Location: US