Members Login | Help | Contact Us

SaleHoo

Forum Home > Name Them! Shame Them! > SIMPLX IS NOT A SCAM..I DID MY HOMEWORK NOW I UNDERSTAND

Had a bad experience? Know a dodgy supplier? Warn others to improve the safety of wholesale trading! Please don’t defame companies without sufficient evidence. Anything posted in a spiteful nature will be deleted!

SIMPLX IS NOT A SCAM..I DID MY HOMEWORK NOW I UNDERSTAND


SIMPLX IS NOT A SCAM..I DID MY HOMEWORK NOW I UNDERSTAND

Post mzcarla 03/10/2006 02:48

It's not a scam...it's a supply chain Mangerment Company..You are not getting a wholesale list..you are dealing directly with department stores......you're joining Simplx company and becoming what they call a Rep... .I did some rsearch on Simplx.......after I got the phone call from them asking me to send 3500.00 and going on and on about how Kmart would drop ship to my clients..I didn't understand it and thought what you did until I did my homework... There are a lot of companies like Simplx out there...

It's a little more detail then the regular drop ship companies.....Simplx and these other companies that I have done research on lately deal with Department stores like Kmart..QVC..Sears...Circuit City...Costco...Targets....Kohl's.....They set you up so you can view LIVE Inventory for these stores and end the out of stock problem with most drop shipping companies..and provide Live customer service for your customers...hence why the fees to join are so high..... I did my homework..now i understand how they work......It's not a scam..until you learn what it's about...
User avatar
mzcarla
SaleHoo Senior Member
 
Posts: 73
Joined: 09/09/2006 02:42
Location: US

Post Dowdy 12/10/2006 00:55

you got a website? Have you tried them out.

It sounds interesting
Dowdy
SaleHoo Senior Member
 
Posts: 86
Joined: 13/04/2006 05:13
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Post mzcarla 12/10/2006 13:42

Yes it's Simplx.com. I haven't tried them but you need 3500.00 to start in this program and a 19.99 app fee.
User avatar
mzcarla
SaleHoo Senior Member
 
Posts: 73
Joined: 09/09/2006 02:42
Location: US

Post mana2006 12/10/2006 21:36

sounds interesting. will look into it
mana2006
SaleHoo Master Member
 
Posts: 407
Joined: 06/08/2006 18:55
Location: US

Post Dowdy 28/10/2006 07:35

i was reading about them. Everyone says it's a scam
Dowdy
SaleHoo Senior Member
 
Posts: 86
Joined: 13/04/2006 05:13
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Post mana2006 30/10/2006 17:04

Not a scam but know what you are getting into. There site is a connection with other retailers like walmart. Wlmart will give these members a discount rate on the products. They will than give a person say 8% cash back for selling the product. If they are incorporated in a delivery state the buyer will have to pay sales tax and the shipping rate. The profit margin is very slim and you have to rely on ebay ratings. SOme products are closeouts and can be low. Just have to find those products out of a million or so. Whatever level you buy into. Fee upfront and than monhly maint fee of like 35 bucks. Not a scam but you must really do your homework or it might feel like a scam. They tell you the facts if you only ask enough questions. You will need ebay ratings and sell in bulk in order to make good profits. You will be listing a lot of products and competing with bulk sellers on ebay. Your prices will often be higher so your ratings will need to be up there in order to help your sales. There products are good for a stand alone website to help supplement your income from people browsing your site after looking at your normal auctions.
mana2006
SaleHoo Master Member
 
Posts: 407
Joined: 06/08/2006 18:55
Location: US


Forum Home > Name Them! Shame Them! > SIMPLX IS NOT A SCAM..I DID MY HOMEWORK NOW I UNDERSTAND