|
Welcome to the SaleHoo commmunity forum. Here you will find a huge amount of resources on dropship, wholesale and liqudation suppliers and advice on how to deal with suppliers. Please register or login to gain full access to the forum. Without registering you will be unable to post comments, view links and find suppliers. Registration is quick, simple and for lifetime access! |
Forum Home > Name Them! Shame Them! > Why is MegaGoods allowed on SaleHoo?
34 posts • Page 1 of 3 • 1, 2, 3
Why is MegaGoods allowed on SaleHoo?Why is MegaGoods allowed on SaleHoo? Any company that offers wholesale prices which can be beat by any online retail company is in my opinion a complete rip-off.
Every single item i looked up on this cos website was beat by at least 25% on every search I did at pricegrabber and alike sites. I don't know why this company is allowed to advertise here. Don't even waste your time looking at their site. A complete waste of time and energy. Why someone would give this company any kind of kudos is beyond me. I can give you 10 online retail websites you would do better buying from and many with low to free shipping. Here are a couple sites that are legit sites and far superior. buy.com mpire.com tigerdirect.com walmart.com If you re determined to still visit this lame company then go ahead. But then type the model number into google search and see how much cheaper you can get the item for. Oh and don't fall for the trick that your paying for the dropship service. You can ship the item to yourself and then repack to your customer for much much less. Ugh I hate companies like this. planes SaleHoo Master Member Posts: 237 Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2007 5:40 pm Location: US * Private message Top
yes,yes,yes, mega goods is mega bad!!!!! so is doba, they really suck, and dropshipdesighn .com is a scam. same goes for most of the pay to use suppliers online .i do reccomend worldwidebrands.
such a bad feeling when you compare other suppliers. they suck period. Just another scam online.
I agree they are not scammers. however they are not cheap nor economical. I guess that is what I was trying to convey. Last edited by VWillams on 17/02/2009 15:16, edited 1 time in total.
Megagoods is not a online scam but they are not a true wholesaler. They are basically a retailer that dropships. I used them over the holidays to sell some of the new iPod Touch's.
Well they are a scam because they are listed here on Salehoo as a supplier which they shouldn't be. None of their prices beat any online retailer. I'm sorry buts its just the truth.
I fall somewhere in between wholesalelist's and planes opinions on this one.
I don't believe they are a scam in the true sense of the word as even though they are expensive, they do supply stock as ordered. Having said that, I certainly don't consider them a wholesaler. Perhaps I am misjudging them here, but do they sell in volume at a reduced price? Seems to me that they are just a drop shipper, nothing more, nothing less, and with all drop shippers you need to shop around for the best price because 9 out of 10 times you are dealing with a broker.
Planes just because they are listed here on Salehoo as a supplier does not make them a scam. If you have a problem with Salehoo having them listed as a supplier then you need to contact Salehoo about this matter. Megagoods has nothing to do with that. Megagoods does not make you buy from them but if you choose to do so they ship the products out to your customers in a timely fashion and the products are exactly as described. They are not stealing customers money so please explain to me how you consider them a scam? If you go to two websites and one has cheaper prices than the other then do you consider the website with the higher prices to be a scam?????
I agree with you 101 Megagoods is far from being a scam they ship out in a timely fashion and they a a good company. (as a dropshipper)
Yes Fudjj you are correct you pay them a little more for bulk and they give you a better price. They also let you see their pricing before you sign up with them or spend anything. The thing is and we have said this 1000s of times they are drop shippers nothing more and you don't get the best price from drop shippers does that mean they are a scam no way.
They dont give much of a discount on bulk trust me i found out first hand.Dropship DEsign believe it or not gave the better deal!
You do see that a lot in the listings here dropshipper/wholesale.
What a load of garbage, dropshippers are no more wholesalers than I am the pope. It just confuses the situation for inexperienced people, I don't even want to think how many times I see a question asking for a good dropshipper/wholesaler. It's bad enough that we have brokers advertised as wholesalers, but seriously....wholesale/dropshipper, Who on earth invented that one? Is it any wonder that some people get confused with where to source products from with all these insane titles these places are listed as. Maybe it's just me, but I have never seen such a creature as a genuine wholesaler and dropshipper combined! Does anyone actually know of such an animal, one that wholesales, and I mean genuine wholesale with volume discounts, as well as dropships?
Yes Fudjj you are right the thing is people believe that they can go to one of these magic drop shippers and be millionaires in a couple months no one actually wants to do any work or have to spend money to start an online business.
Why the thought of work and actually investing in your business is not even an option or consideration to half these people they want a quick cheap fix that they think they will find from a drop shipper, but then they want to complain when the drop shippers prices are not low enough. A drop shipper is not a wholesaler people can not comprehend the difference. I don't know how many times we have to say it.
I call them a scam because they misrepresent what they do.
It would be like Walmart saying they were dropshippers. Heck they have better prices. And I sure many here would call it a scam. Their watches I found to be about 25$ more than online retailers. Their Zune about 10$ more The only thing that they had from the 50 items I looked at which was lower than online retailers by about 12 $ was the PS3. But I wonder what they charge for shipping? Here is what they say on their landing page. "Start Online Business! Sell on Ebay! Sell on Amazon! Stock your Internet Store! We provide you with a large selection of brand name items at real wholesale prices. Our prices are so low you can start making money today! MegaGoods.com is your direct online dropshipper with a very large selection of brand name items at TRUE wholesale prices. We carry large selection of home electronics and household items that you can sell and start making real money without ever investing a single dollar in the inventory. " Now I am sorry. If that is not a scam statement, I don't know what is. They sell at real wholesale prices? You got to be kidding me. You can also tell by their writing it is an Asian company so there goes any chance of a profit on PS3s when you have to pay for Asian shipping to the states.
Asian writers always forget about the a's and the's. I don't know what they charge for shipping but the USPS charges 110.00 bucks to send the item to Hong Kong.
Here is another one for newbies, Africans will usually start a sentance with Am, not I am.
Example, hello, am such and such from Wisconsin That one might save you from a few Nigerian style scams
They are not Asian. The company is out of California.
MegaGoods, Inc. 2741 South Alameda Street Los Angeles, CA 90058
Forum Home > Name Them! Shame Them! > Why is MegaGoods allowed on SaleHoo?
34 posts • Page 1 of 3 • 1, 2, 3
|