Members Login | Help | Contact Us

SaleHoo Dropship & Wholesale Directory

Forum Home > Name Them! Shame Them! > www.dhgate.com

Had a bad experience? Know a dodgy supplier? Warn others to improve the safety of wholesale trading! Please don’t defame companies without sufficient evidence. Anything posted in a spiteful nature will be deleted!

www.dhgate.com

Post hightechunderground 17/07/2007 07:33

has anyone had any experiences with this site?

tell me what you think about this site also.
hightechunderground
New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 16/07/2007 02:07
Location: US

Post beachbumsswimwear 17/07/2007 09:52

Yes i buy swimwear from them, they ship quickly & yhere products are really good hope this helps you,
Stacy Beach Bums Swimwear,
Hervey Bay QLD
beachbumsswimwear
New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 16/06/2007 10:22
Location: AU

Post auhyzal 19/07/2007 07:53

Their support absolutely sux, 3 months and still no reply, sent them another mail about a month ago, guess what!!! yup still no reply, the worst support i have ever had, i am better of emailing my dog.
auhyzal
SaleHoo Junior Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 05/02/2007 03:28
Location: NZ

Post jm0963 19/07/2007 12:24

Dhgate is the cinese version of paypal. Just a go between. you will deal with sellers but DHgate onsolves themselves of any responsability. Be weary when dealing with Chinese suppliers. Do your research.

Jimmy always has some good advice when dealing wiht these guys.
jm0963
SaleHoo Junior Member
 
Posts: 41
Joined: 06/06/2007 18:35
Location: US

Post DropShipWholesalers 20/07/2007 00:18

Yes it's just like ebay where you want to check out the seller's feedback and reputation before you buy from them.
Get a Fully Stocked Website with DropShip Products Today!
*FREE Hosting & FREE Domain Name*

http://www.DropShippingWholesalers.com/TurnkeyWebsite
DropShipWholesalers
SaleHoo Senior Member
 
Posts: 140
Joined: 11/01/2007 01:22
Location: US

Post Cool-Buys! 24/07/2007 06:01

I ordered once an iPod from them they shipped very quick w/o a problem, but the second iPod that I ordered took about 2 weeks to arrive... I recomend this site, just look out for some seller who try to fool you making you belive you are going to buy a genuine iPod when its just an MP4 player, and check the sellers feedback.. Beyond that the website itself gets a 4 and a half star rating!
Cool-Buys!
New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 18/02/2007 20:02
Location: US

Post chinawholesaler 30/07/2007 18:41

Hi, cool-Buys,

Have you got a genuine iPod from DHgate?

Are you sure it's genuine, not copy?
RightWholesale.com - 30 days money back guarantee! Fast shipping! Accept PayPal
chinawholesaler
SaleHoo Senior Member
 
Posts: 147
Joined: 30/08/2006 04:08
Location: CN

icecanadainc

Post kdunphy2 31/07/2007 10:47

I made a transaction with ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members** two weeks ago, it's a supplier from salehoo, and not receiving anything yet, i am a bit worry
kdunphy2
New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 10/07/2007 01:47
Location: US

Post gulfy13 31/07/2007 18:21

They list their shipping time as 10-14 days after payment is received and processed. You should check within your account info and see if they have entered a tracking number yet..Also don't forget that it could be in customs too..

But mainly see if they have given you a tracking number and if not, I would try and contact them...
gulfy13
SaleHoo Master Member
 
Posts: 467
Joined: 12/06/2007 00:33
Location: US

Post kdunphy2 01/08/2007 03:39

I paid them on 7/17/2007, then I called them and asked about my order they promised it would be shipped last wednesday, then this morning I contacted them again because I haven't get my order tracking number and they said they would clarified my order this week, so should I wait or ask for a refund?
kdunphy2
New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 10/07/2007 01:47
Location: US

Post Stiggestyggmask 02/08/2007 15:43

I paid $245.45USD for three digital photoframes over three weeks ago with DHGate as a middleman, and I am still waiting for an answer, not to mention the digital photoframes. A big WARNING for DHGate! :evil:
Stiggestyggmask
New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 20/06/2007 13:07
Location: SE

Post beachbumsswimwear 12/08/2007 12:13

:D
Hi There,
I use this site to supply some of my stock, they have excellent quality products, postage costs are reasonable, they will combine shipping/postage, easy to communicate with, send orders quickly, Stacy :)
beachbumsswimwear
New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 16/06/2007 10:22
Location: AU

Post jhfyong 18/08/2007 22:55

I tied to purchase a iphone from peilinzhang888 on Dhgate. They told me alot of BS. I am trying to get my fund from Dhgate, I am still trying them out.
Beaware of the seller peilinzhang888!
jhfyong
SaleHoo Junior Member
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 15/05/2007 00:51
Location: AU

Post fudjj 19/08/2007 01:06

Just a foot note on Dhgate, they are nothing more than a sourcing site. You will be dealing with independednt manufactures, and no Chinese manufacturer will be able to sell you a genuine branded product, it will be a fake no matter what their feedback says, or what they claim...just a fact.

I myself purchased a watch from a company on Dhgate fully knowing that it was not genuine, even though I was still told it was. I bought it for my own personal use and have no compliants at all, lovely watch and you couldn't pick it unless you open it, but just remember that it is ilegal to sell fakes, and you will get hit hrad if you get caught.

Btw, the defense that they said "it was genuine" doesn't wash!
fudjj
SaleHoo Senior Member
 
Posts: 123
Joined: 27/07/2007 20:04
Location: AU

Post chikindy 23/08/2007 00:24

I'm about to find out...
chikindy
New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 16/08/2007 10:09
Location: AU