Members Login | Help | Contact Us

SaleHoo

Forum Home > Name Them! Shame Them! > www.ftipdty.com HAS GIVEN GREAT PRICES IS IT SCAM?

Had a bad experience? Know a dodgy supplier? Warn others to improve the safety of wholesale trading! Please don’t defame companies without sufficient evidence. Anything posted in a spiteful nature will be deleted!

www.ftipdty.com HAS GIVEN GREAT PRICES IS IT SCAM?


www.ftipdty.com HAS GIVEN GREAT PRICES IS IT SCAM?

Post PLAYMASTER 21/10/2007 05:58

I WAS GIVEN GREAT PRICES FROM HIS COMPANY I DONT KNOW IF ITS A SCAM HAS ANYONE HEARD OF THEM? PLEASE EMAIL ME AT ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**
PLAYMASTER
New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 18/10/2007 05:08
Location: US

Post PLAYMASTER 21/10/2007 06:00

I SEEN THIS COMPANY ON SALEHOO AND THEY HAVE NOT BEEN REVIEWED YET. DOES ANYONE KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT FTIPDTY.COM
PLAYMASTER
New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 18/10/2007 05:08
Location: US

Post lizton 24/10/2007 09:22

Web site created July, 2007. Usual tell tale signs. Not for me.


Domain Name: FTIPDTY.COM
Registrar: HICHINA WEB SOLUTIONS (HONG KONG) LIMITED
Whois Server: grs.hichina.com
Referral URL: ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**
Name Server: DNS15.HICHINA.COM
Name Server: DNS16.HICHINA.COM
Status: ok
Updated Date: 11-jul-2007
Creation Date: 11-jul-2007
Expiration Date: 11-jul-2008
lizton
SaleHoo Junior Member
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 28/08/2007 12:10
Location: AU

Post GRBoutique 24/10/2007 18:18

The website is newly created so i would be very careful. And the fact that this company is owned by chinese, that give you an idea to stay clear =) Here's the whois record....

Whois Record
Domain Name ..................... ftipdty.com
Name Server ..................... dns15.hichina.com
dns16.hichina.com
Registrant ID ................... hc896855752-cn
Registrant Name ................. ftipdty ftipdty
Registrant Organization ......... ftipdty
Registrant Address .............. bei jing
Registrant City ................. bei jing
Registrant Province/State ....... bei jing
Registrant Postal Code .......... 100024
Registrant Country Code ......... CN
Registrant Phone Number ......... +86.01083339640 -
Registrant Fax .................. +86.01083339640 -
Registrant Email ................
Administrative ID ............... hc296855752-cn
Administrative Name ............. Hichina Hichina
Administrative Organization ..... HiChina Web Solution Limited
Administrative Address .......... 3F HiChina Mansion No.27 Gulouwai Aenue Dongcheng District
Administrative City ............. Bjing
Administrative Province/State ... Bjing
GRBoutique
SaleHoo Master Member
 
Posts: 227
Joined: 06/12/2006 20:54
Location: US

Post risingsun 26/10/2007 05:12

hi
STAY AWAY FROM THEM FRIENDS OF MINE DEALT WITH THEM , SENT MONEY AND THEN ALL CONTACT STOPPED A REAL SCAM
risingsun
New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 03/07/2007 03:33
Location: AU

Post ashawed 26/10/2007 11:26

hey playmaster if the prices offered are to cheap , they most definately dont exist
these chinese scammers go to great lengths to cheat you out of your money be very carefull
also i good rule to go buy if they only have hotmail & yahoo contacts stay well clear , i can be santa claus or even goerge bush on those email servers
ashawed
SaleHoo Junior Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 19/02/2007 02:22
Location: AU

Post PLAYMASTER 27/10/2007 01:39

thank you very much... your right it had to be to good to be true
PLAYMASTER
New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 18/10/2007 05:08
Location: US

Post jimmy_salehoo 29/10/2007 07:47

Yes this site has yet to be reviewed but im sure as soon as it is it will be removed.
Jimmy
Salehoo Community Manager

Follow SaleHoo on Twitter - FREE TIPS!

Liquidation Specials only for Salehoo Members
Get into Liquidations and make money like the Big sellers.
User avatar
jimmy_salehoo
SaleHoo Staff
 
Posts: 3084
Joined: 13/11/2006 20:16
Location: US


Forum Home > Name Them! Shame Them! > www.ftipdty.com HAS GIVEN GREAT PRICES IS IT SCAM?