Members Login | Help | Contact Us

SaleHoo

Forum Home > Name Them! Shame Them! > www.xiangyangtrade.com scam

Had a bad experience? Know a dodgy supplier? Warn others to improve the safety of wholesale trading! Please don’t defame companies without sufficient evidence. Anything posted in a spiteful nature will be deleted!

www.xiangyangtrade.com scam


www.xiangyangtrade.com scam

Postby bevo09 » 31/12/2008 19:00

Stay away from this one, spent a hour chatting agreeing a deal. Came to payment and they only take Western Union..............alarm bells start to ring.
Spent a hour checking them out, being in China it aint that easy....but one buy one the pieces fall into place.........little things like small changes in the addreess on between the emails they sent and the web site. The about us showing a long standing company with a web site that it 3months old!
and the killer was a the IP address is in Marina Del Rey. USA.

Go figure !

Scammer keep scamming, and getting better and better.
bevo09

New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 31/12/2008 12:14

Re: www.xiangyangtrade.com scam

Postby planes » 20/01/2009 06:48

bevo09 wrote:Stay away from this one, spent a hour chatting agreeing a deal. Came to payment and they only take Western Union..............alarm bells start to ring.
Spent a hour checking them out, being in China it aint that easy....but one buy one the pieces fall into place.........little things like small changes in the addreess on between the emails they sent and the web site. The about us showing a long standing company with a web site that it 3months old!
and the killer was a the IP address is in Marina Del Rey. USA.

Go figure !

Scammer keep scamming, and getting better and better.



Nice catch. Yup, you bet they are scammers.

Way to go on doing you DD. Most come crying after they lose their money.

Don't forget about whois. They are great for looking up info.
planes

Registered Seller
 
Posts: 650
Joined: 19/07/2007 17:40
Location: US


Forum Home > Name Them! Shame Them! > www.xiangyangtrade.com scam