Members Login | Help | Contact Us

SaleHoo

Forum Home > Suppliers - Find Out About Them Here > Designer Handbags ?

Used a great supplier or potentially have one? Share thoughts and dealings with others and build an even stronger network!

Designer Handbags ?


Designer Handbags ?

Post agasssilovesme 30/05/2007 08:26

Hi there

I noticed that Jimmy had written a forum on that most handbag sitres are facke. I appreciate we have him to warn us. I was wondering then if the site called 'designer brands' that are in the US are fake. They guarentue authenticity.
Also there
WholesalerWholesaler.Com
They ask you to $50 roughly to get the list of authenic desinger bags but say you cannot get Lois Vitton authentic.
I was wondering if the designer brand site is selling fakes and would the list wholesalerwholesaler be not real as well
thanks for your time
Deb
agasssilovesme
SaleHoo Senior Member
 
Posts: 83
Joined: 19/04/2007 14:48
Location: AU

Post jimmy_salehoo 31/05/2007 01:06

** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members** sells alot of lists and alot of affiliate programs. Its how they make money aside from the stuff they sell.
They sell lists no different from our own. They just have them divided up into sections. Its doubtfull any of them are legit as 99.9 Percent of the websites that claim to wholesale these are selling fakes.

There is one company that works directly with ebay and sells authentic products but they never have anything good in stock.
Last edited by jimmy_salehoo on 31/05/2007 01:19, edited 1 time in total.
Jimmy
Salehoo Community Manager

Follow SaleHoo on Twitter - FREE TIPS!

Liquidation Specials only for Salehoo Members
Get into Liquidations and make money like the Big sellers.
User avatar
jimmy_salehoo
SaleHoo Staff
 
Posts: 3084
Joined: 13/11/2006 20:16
Location: US

Post jimmy_salehoo 31/05/2007 01:07

designer brand site


What is the website address for this?
Jimmy
Salehoo Community Manager

Follow SaleHoo on Twitter - FREE TIPS!

Liquidation Specials only for Salehoo Members
Get into Liquidations and make money like the Big sellers.
User avatar
jimmy_salehoo
SaleHoo Staff
 
Posts: 3084
Joined: 13/11/2006 20:16
Location: US

Website for Handbags?? ARe these for Real??

Post agasssilovesme 31/05/2007 14:22

Hi, Jimmy thanks again for your great advice..
With regard to Wholesalerwholesaler are they legally allowed to give out websites that sell fakes??

Also the site I have found is ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members** . The too guarenttue authenticity

thanks heaps

Deb
agasssilovesme
SaleHoo Senior Member
 
Posts: 83
Joined: 19/04/2007 14:48
Location: AU

Post azureus001 31/05/2007 17:33

I have looked at this site also. It did look pretty intersting to me. My only problem is, designers at this level of high-end, do not wholesale. They own all of their stores, and have partnerships with only the largest most reputable companies. Nordestoms, Saks, ect. I don't believe this company would be large enough or reputable enough to buy stock from these people. Prada, Gucci, LV, use distributors but they have a very tight control on their products, normal people can't buy "wholesale" lots. Before I would buy I would request authenticity documents not just the promise that it is real but the papers that come with the bags before ordering. I can see that maybe these bags are from 04-05 or maybe 06 years but I dunno, I still find it hard to believe that you can buy these at 50-60% off RRP.
azureus001
SaleHoo Senior Member
 
Posts: 110
Joined: 18/04/2007 21:16
Location: Michigan, USA

Post jimmy_salehoo 31/05/2007 22:50

Nah that site sells too many mixed branded names to even be close to legitimate. Look at the bottom of the main page where they have the so called nextag links the squaretrade logo. None of them are linked.

Even thier rating on shopping.com shows nothing. This site is a scammer site.
Jimmy
Salehoo Community Manager

Follow SaleHoo on Twitter - FREE TIPS!

Liquidation Specials only for Salehoo Members
Get into Liquidations and make money like the Big sellers.
User avatar
jimmy_salehoo
SaleHoo Staff
 
Posts: 3084
Joined: 13/11/2006 20:16
Location: US

Nextag link

Post agasssilovesme 02/06/2007 09:38

Thanks Jimmy

It's pretty scary with all these scammers?? What is the nextag link mean??? Some of the other logos are linked at the botom

Cheers Deb
agasssilovesme
SaleHoo Senior Member
 
Posts: 83
Joined: 19/04/2007 14:48
Location: AU

Post jimmy_salehoo 02/06/2007 18:30

They are a comparison shopping site. You actually have to sign up an account to them to get your items comapred to similar products.

A real site would do this. Why would they have icon if they didnt sign up an account. A scammers site is very elaborate and does its best to convince you they are legitimate. Some even answer common trust questions in thier FAQ. Why would you need to add this to your site if you were legit and sold authentic products?
Jimmy
Salehoo Community Manager

Follow SaleHoo on Twitter - FREE TIPS!

Liquidation Specials only for Salehoo Members
Get into Liquidations and make money like the Big sellers.
User avatar
jimmy_salehoo
SaleHoo Staff
 
Posts: 3084
Joined: 13/11/2006 20:16
Location: US

Post gulfy13 13/06/2007 02:18

Hey Deb, I'm new on here, but have sold quite a few handbags on ebay. I can tell you for a fact that there are NO major designers that sell there bags wholesale. If you see the word wholesale, it a sure indication that the bags are fake.

I have sold chanel, louis vuitton, balenciaga and dooney & bourke. You can only buy the bags at discount, at the end of the season, for that particular bag. You have to get them at the designer boutique, or store, such as SAKS, Nordstrom, Parisian, ect. They will discount the end of season bags, after the new bags come out. But only about 20 to 30%.

With Dooney & Bourke, you can buy them from their main site, end of season, for an average of 30% off. Also on Doonies site, in very small print way down at the bottom right, there will normally be a "sale" link. In that window they will normally have a bit more discount on a few select bags.
As for the other designers, you can get them also on discount at their factory stores, but still you will only find them discounted by a maximum of about 30%.
And be cautious, a lot of "wholesalers" will say they have authentic bags, "with authenticity cards", but those will be fake as well....gulfy13
gulfy13
SaleHoo Master Member
 
Posts: 484
Joined: 12/06/2007 00:33
Location: US

Re: Designer Handbags ?

Post Nevaeh 14/06/2008 20:10

Jimmy,

I have some questions for you. You said 99.9% of the online stores that sell designer handbags (Gucci, Fendi, Prada, Coach, etc.) are not authentic. Is this meant that the suppliers that are listed on SaleHoo are not authentic? They claimed that they only carry 100% authentic.

Is it true that the designers destroy their unsold products after each season? This is very hard to believe.

I also have read somebody saying that the high-end designers never give out wholesale. They only sold their products thru their stores or reputable stores like Saks, Nordstrom, etc. If this is all true then, where is this big wholesaler like maltastockhouse in Italy came in to place?

Thanks!
Nevaeh
New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 05/07/2006 17:16
Location: US

Re: Designer Handbags ?

Post ladiez1st 16/06/2008 15:03

hi guys. what about discount-designers.com

they claim they sell authentic
ladiez1st
SaleHoo Junior Member
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 01/03/2007 18:55
Location: SA