Members Login | Help | Contact Us

SaleHoo

Forum Home > Suppliers - Find Out About Them Here > Is www.aaacloseout.com a scam?

Used a great supplier or potentially have one? Share thoughts and dealings with others and build an even stronger network!

Is www.aaacloseout.com a scam?


Is www.aaacloseout.com a scam?

Postby things_that_sell » 22/10/2009 20:22

I am new to salehoo. In terms of online selling, Ive been through it all. Bad suppliers, fake goods, and no profit margin brand name goods. I've been recently looking at liquidation websites and found that aaacloseout has very good prices. I want to know if anyone has dealt with this company and can tell me if it is a scam or not.
things_that_sell

New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 20/09/2009 00:13

Re: Is www.aaacloseout.com a scam?

Postby richelle_salehoo » 22/10/2009 23:39

Hi things_that _sell,

They are a trusted and verified supplier of SaleHoo. And so far we do not have any formal complaints registered against them. They have a 4 star rating, to learn more about them kindly visit:

** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**

Also, I found this forum post about them, please have a read:

** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**

If we have any members who have had any recent dealings with them, please speak up. Your feedback is greatly appreciated!

Cheers :)
Richelle
SaleHoo Support Staff
http://www.salehoo.com
richelle_salehoo

SaleHoo Staff
 
Posts: 524
Joined: 20/10/2008 02:34

Re: Is www.aaacloseout.com a scam?

Postby things_that_sell » 06/11/2009 16:29

Has anyone dealt with them? I haven't heard any feedback from anywhere on the internet about them.
things_that_sell

New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 20/09/2009 00:13

Re: Is www.aaacloseout.com a scam?

Postby planes » 07/11/2009 06:39

I have a pet peeve with some companies.
They don't give their address or phone number on their website.

They are selling potentially thousands of dollars worth of goods to someone
but only have email contacts.

I wouldn't buy from them on that point alone.
planes

Registered Seller
 
Posts: 650
Joined: 19/07/2007 17:40
Location: US

Re: Is www.aaacloseout.com a scam?

Postby Haydee » 16/11/2009 06:13

They have offices in New York and Delaware.

AAA Closeout Liquidators
CONEY ISLAND AVENUE BROOKLYN N.Y. 11230

1600 MARKET STREET, DOVER, DELAWARE

Phone: ( 718) 377-6515
Email: ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**

To those who have purchased from them before, your input would be greatly appreciated.

All the best,
Haydee
SaleHoo Support Staff
http://www.salehoo.com
Haydee

SaleHoo Staff
 
Posts: 284
Joined: 02/06/2009 01:01

Re: Is www.aaacloseout.com a scam?

Postby fudjj » 16/11/2009 06:17

Have not purchased from them, but I believe them to be quite legit, and they have been part of the liquidation market for quite some time.

Pretty sure they used to actually only sell by the truckload as well, although they may well have changed their format to compensate for the economy.
User avatar
fudjj

Community Manager
 
Posts: 1749
Joined: 27/07/2007 20:04
Location: Brisbane, Australia