Incorporating a Business Online When Just Starting Out

kenneth.stokes
I am looking to incorporate my business online and was looking for a few suggestions? I looked into Legal Zoom but the cost of incorporating through their site runs is about $1000.00. Any suggestions would be truly appreciated.

Site Admin
fudjj
Hi Kenneth,

I'm not an expert in US prices, but I would suggest speaking to a local business group in the area (if one exists of course) There is usually some commerce group available that may have a good idea or even a legal adviser. That said, these online options usually are the cheapest and from what I have heard about LZ, although not a lot, is that the service is well priced.

Sorry I can't be much more help than that unfortunately.

Can I ask why you want to incorporate, you're just looking at divesting yourself legally or looking for a better tax deal. I mean is it an expense you really need to absorb at this point?

Mark (fudjj)

Community Manager
SaleHoo.com

Link hidden: Login to view
kenneth.stokes
fudjj wrote:Hi Kenneth,

I'm not an expert in US prices, but I would suggest speaking to a local business group in the area (if one exists of course) There is usually some commerce group available that may have a good idea or even a legal adviser. That said, these online options usually are the cheapest and from what I have heard about LZ, although not a lot, is that the service is well priced.

Sorry I can't be much more help than that unfortunately.

Can I ask why you want to incorporate, you're just looking at divesting yourself legally or looking for a better tax deal. I mean is it an expense you really need to absorb at this point?

I noticed that a number of wholesalers require a Tax ID in the United States. Also to answer your first question, yes I am looking to divest legally. I live in Illinois so I am not sure the tax deal would benefit.

Site Admin
fudjj
Hi kenneth,

OK, understood about the liability side.