Head Code SaleHoo Store

Free Member
christopher12
Hi guys,

it is my first time having my own website and I would like to know what we usually write in the head code section.

thanks yoU!

Site Admin
irene_salehoo
Hi Christopher12,

According to our developers it is for advance users actually. The Head Code can be used for inserting a script (e.g. Javascript) in the header of the store, and the most common use is for adding 3rd party statistics tracking scripts. It is for custom tracking code (NOT Google Analytics).

99.9% of members won't need to use it, and it can be left blank. :)

Let us know if you need further help. :)

Irene
Free Member
christopher12
Thanks you Irene I might have a lot more question by the time I create this website! :)

Free Member
breezy808
Is there a way to add HTML code for Google Analytics to my website store?

there is this code on my site that needs to be fixed.

How can I see how much traffic is going to my website store?

flustered.

Site Admin
richelle_salehoo
Hi breezy808,

According to our developers, the Head Code can be used for inserting a script (e.g. Javascript) in the header of the store, and the most common use is for adding 3rd party statistics tracking scripts. It is for custom tracking code (NOT Google Analytics). It can be left blank though but the option to use it are for the advanced users. :) This Head Code can be found in Settings, Store Settings, Configuration, then Template.

When you add your Google Analytics ID, please make sure that you only add the variable indicated in the Google Analytics code. It uses the format:

UA-XXXXXXXX-X

Check that you are not entering the entire GA code, if you are this will result to a visible javascript code in the header part of the store.

You can add your GA ID by going to your admin site, Settings > Store Settings> Configuration and scroll down to the bottom of the page under Options.

How can I see how much traffic is going to my website store?