Stats

  • 12817 Topics
  • 58261 Posts
  • 88558 Forum Users

Users Online

Has anyone dealt with QWholesale.com? Urgent advice required.

  • avatar

    by: toffee
    SaleHoo Senior Member
    61 posts

    Has anyone dealt with QWholesale.com? Urgent advice required.

    I placed an order for MAC cosmetics and fair enough, they let you know the shipping costs first before actually paying. The shipping is cheap at $30 USD to New Zealand, but although the website seems to be hosted in the USA, I just received the confirmation requesting payment and alarm bells are ringing...see below...

    Price Products $137.00 $ USD + 30.00 $ USD (Shipping Price). Total= 167.00 $ USD
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    HOW CAN YOU PAY?
    We accept the following payment options: Bank Transfer, Credit Card through PayPal, Western Union.
    For pay by Bank Transfer:
    Account Name: Adriano Perdonò
    Bank Name: Banca Poste Italiane
    Address: Via M. Carchia
    City: Foggia
    Country: Italy
    IBAN:IT-65-K-07601-15700-000073640583
    Account Number:000073640583
    Code BIC or SWIFT:BPPIITRRXXX
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    For pay by Western Union:
    For send the payment with Western Union is easy, you can send the payment
    in Western Union Agency in your city.
    Receiver Informations:
    - Name: Salvatore
    - Last Name: Annarelli
    - Address: Nanai Road
    - City: Patong Beach Phuket
    - Country: Thailand
    - Amount: $167.00 $ USD

    Kind of reluctant to go ahead now, as it all seems very confusing in terms of payment and location.

    Any advice gratefully received.

    Thanks,

    Sean.
  • avatar

    by: richellemonfort
    SaleHoo Staff
    3746 posts

    Re: Has anyone dealt with QWholesale.com? Urgent advice required.

    Hi Sean,

    Although I haven't dealt with this supplier, I would not encourage you to either. They seem too dodgy, especially with the reply you got from them with addresses in two different countries?!

    They are using a using domainsbyproxy.com (which is based in the US) - that is why you were lead to believe that they were based there. I did a whois search using the IP address which I found at the very bottom of their site, and the IP add is located in Australia. For your reference, here's the whois result for their IP address:

    link hidden

    I tried running a background check on other forums, there's nothing about them positive or negative. Also, personally, I feel the contact details is too lacking, they only provide an email address, no telephone number or physical address is given. Seems to me like their hiding or something...

    I hope you haven't paid for your order just yet. May be you should try looking for another supplier.

    All the best! :)

    Richelle

    Customer Support
    SaleHoo Group Limited
    Sell more with your own professionally designed and search optimized e-commerce website. Check out SaleHoo Stores now!

  • avatar

    by: toffee
    SaleHoo Senior Member
    61 posts

    Re: Has anyone dealt with QWholesale.com? Urgent advice required.

    Hi Richelle,

    That's great thank you for the second opinion and much as I suspected.

    I haven't paid and don't intend to now as it concerns me on a few levels, so thanks for your time in replying.

    The hunt for another supplier is on...

    Sean.
  • avatar

    by: richellemonfort
    SaleHoo Staff
    3746 posts

    Re: Has anyone dealt with QWholesale.com? Urgent advice required.

    No problem, Sean!

    I wish you all the best, happy hunting! :)

    Richelle

    Customer Support
    SaleHoo Group Limited
    Sell more with your own professionally designed and search optimized e-commerce website. Check out SaleHoo Stores now!

  • avatar

    by: userexists
    SaleHoo Master Member
    227 posts

    Re: Has anyone dealt with QWholesale.com? Urgent advice required.

    Be extra careful if you are purchasing MAC cosmetics for sale on Trademe. There have been a lot of fake MAC products (particularly fake MAC makeup brushes) withdrawn from sale there recently. The trademe trader community are very vigilant in hitting the community watch button when it comes to fake MAC products. Almost every dodgy cosmetic company in China is producing fakes of this popular brand. You would get very few MAC products if they were genuine for $137.

    Difficult I can do right away. Impossible takes a little longer