Members Login | Help | Contact Us

SaleHoo

Forum Home > Suppliers - Find Out About Them Here > www.lightinthebox.com

Used a great supplier or potentially have one? Share thoughts and dealings with others and build an even stronger network!

www.lightinthebox.com


www.lightinthebox.com

Post dors2007 28/11/2007 13:43

has anyone had any bad experiences with this company, or is it a good company to be doing business with!

thanks :)
dors2007
New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 27/11/2007 19:35
Location: GB

Post gulfy13 28/11/2007 17:11

Lightinthe box is the new site of the former site Sellerkey.. Since they are just up and running with the new site it will be hard to get many reviews about how the new site will operate..

However there have been several good reviews about the former site (sellerkey) on this site and I also read good reviews on the web. They did have some bad reviews about 6 months ago, but seem to have overcome those problems since then...

They still claim to accept credit cards and paypal pal so if you decide to purchase from them be sure to use a secure payment method.
gulfy13
SaleHoo Master Member
 
Posts: 484
Joined: 12/06/2007 00:33
Location: US

Post bacpro 30/11/2007 19:50

I have made several purchases from
Lightinthebox....and I received
my merchandise in record time (4 days)

So, Yes excellent to do business with.

John(bacpro)
bacpro
SaleHoo Master Member
 
Posts: 294
Joined: 16/05/2006 20:37
Location: US

Post wholesalelist101 30/11/2007 20:39

We have also made a few purchases with them and no problems at all. We got our shipments within 4 to 5 days as well. Please remember as we get closer to Christmas you may not expect as fast shipping.
Visit http://www.wholesalelist101.com/ for Wholesale List, eBooks, and more! Free membership!

Visit our new forum at : http://atozvarieties.com/forum/
wholesalelist101
SaleHoo Master Member
 
Posts: 398
Joined: 19/04/2006 09:32
Location: US

Post to13kins 03/12/2007 16:35

What about the authenticity of the products that they sell on their site? Does anyone know if their products are genuine?

I am also considering buying from them but I don't want any products that aren't genuine and since they are based in China I am skeptical.

thanks
to13kins
New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 01/12/2007 21:07
Location: US

Post jimmy_salehoo 05/12/2007 05:58

to13kins wrote:What about the authenticity of the products that they sell on their site? Does anyone know if their products are genuine?

I am also considering buying from them but I don't want any products that aren't genuine and since they are based in China I am skeptical.

thanks


One thing you should note sellerkey/Lightinthebox has strong rules to thier site. If any item is not authentic it has to be listed as such. Like the Hacked game consoles and Ipod fakes.
Jimmy
Salehoo Community Manager

Follow SaleHoo on Twitter - FREE TIPS!

Liquidation Specials only for Salehoo Members
Get into Liquidations and make money like the Big sellers.
User avatar
jimmy_salehoo
SaleHoo Staff
 
Posts: 3084
Joined: 13/11/2006 20:16
Location: US

Post darrenb2004 07/12/2007 18:05

so is this lightinthebox a genuine site where people actuallt get there stuff?
its not a scam site as there are load in china!!
on here there is mk enterprises which im still unsure about using as its in china.
does anyone know if they use paypal?
has anyone paid using paypal?
some chinese say they use paypal but when you go to put a order in they want you to pay in a different way like western union and nochex which i know nothing about and associate with scammers, they may be genuine ways of paying just not for me.
darrenb2004
New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 26/06/2007 20:44
Location: GB

Re: www.lightinthebox.com

Post litb2007 10/12/2007 07:04

dors2007 wrote:has anyone had any bad experiences with this company, or is it a good company to be doing business with!

thanks :)


we are a trustful wholesaler and located in China, the products we provide have high quality and we will ship in 4Days. You can contact us at any time.

Many thanks. ^_^
Last edited by litb2007 on 08/01/2008 03:20, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
litb2007
SaleHoo Master Member
 
Posts: 160
Joined: 12/11/2007 07:18
Location: CN

Post dors2007 11/12/2007 10:13

i did make an order recently, there were a few problems and the whole order ended up taking ages, in the end the customer wanted a refund......:(
anyways lightinthebox was happy enough to give me a refund, with no delays, so my confidence is somewhat restored.
dors2007
New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 27/11/2007 19:35
Location: GB

How soon did they give you a refund?

Post bacpro 14/12/2007 19:12

dors2007 wrote:i did make an order recently, there were a few problems and the whole order ended up taking ages, in the end the customer wanted a refund......:(
anyways lightinthebox was happy enough to give me a refund, with no delays, so my confidence is somewhat restored.


How fast did they give you a refund because they are
out of stock of the P168 & P168B Cell Phones. So I asked for a refund and was wondering, because I need the cash flow to buy them some place else.

John(aka bacpro)
bacpro
SaleHoo Master Member
 
Posts: 294
Joined: 16/05/2006 20:37
Location: US

Post Dreamer80 19/12/2007 22:30

I ordered some products exactly 1 week ago from lightinthebox, my order is still waiting on pending. On my order summary it states the following:

"PLEASE NOTICE:
The order status shall be updated from pending to apropos status in 48 hours after you placed and paid your order. If you pay again for this order via the button below, it will be updated to a new order. Thank you."

Lightinthebox has not taken any money from my bank account so technically I have not paid for my products but I did give them my payment details when ordering. I'm thinking they are either very busy with Xmas or my order has been lost somewhere down the line.

I sent an email yesterday to find out what the hold up is cause it has been well over 48 hours. I am eagerly waiting for a reply. Will keep u guys informed.
Dreamer80
New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 29/11/2007 14:19
Location: AU

Post trixnigel 28/12/2007 06:49

seems kinda over priced for me.
trixnigel
New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 27/09/2007 01:39
Location: US

Post litb2007 08/01/2008 03:33

Hi, everybody

We are a trustful wholesaler. If you guys have any questions or suggestion, please feel free to contact us on our website. We have sales team waiting for your questions. or you can contact me at: ** Link Removed: Only Available to Registered Members**.

Best Regards for you guys

Richie
User avatar
litb2007
SaleHoo Master Member
 
Posts: 160
Joined: 12/11/2007 07:18
Location: CN

Re: www.lightinthebox.com

Post Dreamer80 24/01/2008 14:15

A trusted wholesaler I think not. I purchased a product that was advertised on their website thinking it was the real deal when infact it was a replica. I sent a complaint email stating I received a fake & did not receive what I paid for, to which i received an email back stating I ordered a replica but the thing is totally the same as the original, except for the box, they are finely made,please take and try. I then replied to that email stating the item description in the advertisement did not say this was a replica & Is misleading as the reader thinks it is the original product as the pictures & title state this is an original not a fake. I then received the following email:

"Really sorry to hear that and trouble caused to you.
I have just checked with our marketing department and also all of our advertisement About hair care.We indeed do not advertised as GHD ones,just hair straightener.
If you do not like this products at all,please return it back to us,we will refund you but shipping is non-refundable."

It is quite amusing as the 2 emails I received both contradicted eachother & I also I have the email invoice lightinthebox sent me stating they are GHD Style Hair Straighteners.
I have also noticed the advertisments not longer say GHD on them. I am wondering if GHD threatened legal action or others put through complaints.

Anyway I hope no one else will get burnt like I did. Has anyone got some advice on what I should do ? Have a got a case to take this further ?

Kind Regards,

George
Dreamer80
New SaleHoo Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 29/11/2007 14:19
Location: AU

Re: www.lightinthebox.com

Post litb2007 28/01/2008 07:26

Hi, guys

I have been out for a leave and now come back. Hope you guys doing well!

Hi, dreamer80, sorry for any troubles caused by us. But as what I know, there should be some misunderstandings caused by our advertisements. I appologize for any troubles caused by us! Anyway, we have refunded you, and hope our cooperations coming again very soon. We are still ready to serve you and feel very pleased to know you! Welcome your other comments or criticisms! Thanks again for yours post!

If anyone has any comments or criticisms, please feel free to tell us. Your criticism is our preference which make us closer to be perfect! Good luck! :)


Your Sincerely
User avatar
litb2007
SaleHoo Master Member
 
Posts: 160
Joined: 12/11/2007 07:18
Location: CN