What to expect from dropshippers and wholesalers?

maris131
I'm new to the business, so I have some questions.
What should i expect from a dropshipping/wholesaling company :?:
Is there any criteria :?:
Should I look for companies with higher rating :?:
Is there anything to avoid from :?:

berk-llc
I would recommend on starting with deciding what you want to sell and where you want to sell the products. ie. eBay, your own website, amazon, ubid, etc. Once you have decided what to sell, then start looking for your supplier and ask around on the salehoo forums. Chances are someone here has tried the dropshipper or wholesaler on salehoo. If you only hear good things give it a shot. It will take some trial and error to start making some good money. I would recommend that if you can, use paypal to purchase the products. Make sure to stay away from anyone asking for payment through a wire transfer such as Western Union, or MoneyGram. They are usaully scammers. Good Luck. You may want to think about looking at products on Link hidden: Login to view

maris131
Lets say i have chosen to sell electronics on ebay in america. I found these dropshippers:
Link hidden: Login to view
Are these good enough?

michaelanthony1302
maris131 wrote:I'm new to the business, so I have some questions.
What should i expect from a dropshipping/wholesaling company :?:
Is there any criteria :?:
Should I look for companies with higher rating :?:
Is there anything to avoid from :?:

The problem with dropshipping is that you have no control over what is being sent to a customer in your name . I started dropshipping frm china and was selling on Ebay. In one week I had complaints from 4 buyers that products were faulty , It has been the biggest mistake that I have ever made and has cost me hundreds in refunds. They claimed to have a warranty on all their products but it is very difficult to get any money back from them. Be warned

Site Admin
fudjj
Hi Michael and welcome to the forum