my experience making some real money

Free Member
classic-dutchman
I am new at salehoo but i am not new on selling on the internet. I looked around a while and it seems that this is really takes a lot of time to make some real money. I figured the best way to make some money on this site is to buy a bulk and then you need sell it. but the items are really not that cheap that you could make some real money. and of course you take a risk that you sell your product less then you bought it. Plus you need storage to store your products.
My gameplan is to really focus on a simular product and try to sell that online.
I buy a specific antiques on ebay and sell it on a local auction site. this really works out for me.
By example i buy a antique for 200dollar and always sell it around 500dollar.
and i dont even have pack the item because it is a local site and people usealy come pick it. maybe this could be usefull to someone.

I'm not really experienced on selling on ebay.
Can anyone give me some tips how to get the max out of this site?

Site Admin
fudjj
It's good to see someone using ebay as a product resource, not a market to sell. So many tend to overlook the fact that it is the worlds biggest wholesale marketplace, and as such presents all sorts of opportunities for people such as yourself who are using it in this way.

I used to buy local white goods from ebay, then list them in the local paper and always make well over 100% on my investment. I used to also get vehicles and sell them through local papers as well, sometimes a lot of work to make good margin, but the effort was paying off extremely well!

If you've got a good little local market going there and ebay is proving to be a valuable resource, I wouldn't personally try and change your current set-up.

Perhaps you can look at just increasing the stock profile, something that has a wider appeal to create more market share, and of course something that is cost effective to source from ebay : )

Mark (fudjj)