New eBay Feedback Policy

wholesalelist101
If you have not heard by now eBay's new feedback policy is now in effect. This means that sellers can no longer leave anything but positive feedback for all of your buyers! Your buyers can still leave you the seller negative feedback but you no longer have that option! Way to look after the ones that put the money in your pockets eBay! This has got to be the stupidest move eBay has ever made and believe me they have made quite a few!

partainsr
Hey I'm pretty new to all of this, but it seems that although you can only leave positive feedback, you can still leave 'custom comments.' Doesn’t that mean that we can still say what we truly feel about that buyer and the transaction? That should be some consolation.

partainsr
Maybe one of those Power Sellers Unite guys can start a 'black list' of bad buyers that sellers could refer to.

journies2107
You can not leave bad comments, ebay will remove them, I dunno about you guys but i have already dealt with 2 extortionist trying to either get the item for free or to actually send them a check for $$ for them not to give me a negative feedback. They are trying to cut out the fraud when it comes to sellers but what i dont think they understand is fraud goes both ways

Free Member
jimmy_huber
Immediately report them to ebay

Link hidden: Login to view by SaleHoo
sestrella
The new way of scoring feedback percentages is messed up too I think. I have all positives as a seller but 1 neutral and 1 neg as buyer. Granted the 1 neg is because i left her neg. feedback (this is their theory of why they got rid of it) because she sent me a broken electronics item and i returned it and she claimed to never get it. The other said i was impatient ....it was for a walker for surgery that took 2 weeks to get....and they were selling off their dead grandmas stuff and got in over their head lol But anyway it totally lowered my score because I just came back to ebay recently and only have 50 feedbacks.