What are some good retail options?

emjay-funk
HI,

I'm just starting out in my business and would like some advice on what is the best method to retail my goods purchased at wholesale prices? My initial idea was to sell on ebay, but as discovered here and through trial and error the margin is way too small and ebay is a wholesaler of sorts anyway. So i'm asking, what are some good ways to sell my goods online but not use ebay.

Thank you for your help.

wholesalejoe
The best success is to build a website
and do PPC advertising. It works with the right formulas.

Link hidden: Login to view
We add new stuff daily...
haus1028
I have tried alot of other auction sites with no luck. I agree, a website is the best way. I have just designed my website and am in the process setting up checkout. Look at ebay to advertising your site. Run auctions and try to put a link to your website. I say try because ebay sometimes removes listings because of links.

WEB STORE: Link hidden: Login to view
EBAY STORE: Link hidden: Login to view
bayericlowe
Hi,

Yes I would suggest that profusely.

And also get familiar with your area.

Right around town here for instance, the local store is getting rid of all their stock.

I'm going to run right in there and see if I can buy it all up....

After all, they are getting rid of all their games/movies and this is a chance to get a whole bushel.

mvm
Hi There

I can suggest the following, for maximum sales results...

Take time to create a user friendly website. You do not need to know how to code, there are plenty of drag and drop site creation websites available. You will need to setup a merchant account to accept credit cards. You can even do this via PayPal.