Mystic Valley Traders

payetti
Hi All,

I'm curious if anyone has worked with Mystic Valley Traders. I tried to set up a drop shipping account with them and the person I spoke with handled it very strangely. They wanted me to guarantee that I could do $10,000 in business in the first year with them. I thought a guarantee was a little ridiculous, but I needed a supplier so I said sure. They then said I had to send an advance payment of the $10,000. This is before I knew anything about their prices or how they run their drop shipping business at all. I didn't know any of this because they completely ignored the list of questions I sent them in the initial email.

I'm still very new with drop shippers so maybe this is typical, but it seemed odd to me. Is anyone else working with Mystic Valley Traders? Is this typical?

Site Admin
fudjj
Hi Peter,

Completely unheard of for a dropship supplier, that's just crazy town!

I don't know the supplier, but they sound more like a wholesale supplier to me than a dropshipper. Large big volume wholesalers often require a credit-line to be established to open an account with them. That's exactly what this actually sounds like to me, but definitely not something I have ever heard of a dropshipper doing and I would personally recommend you stay well clear of them.

Where did you find the supplier?

Mark (fudjj)

Community Manager
SaleHoo.com

Link hidden: Login to view
payetti
Hi Mark,

Thanks for replying. I thought it was a little weird. The person I spoke to said they drop ship and have been doing it for over 30 years, but maybe he has a different idea of what drop shipping is. I think I found them through a Google search.

Do you know if Salehoo members work with them? I'd be curious to know more about them. I can't imagine anyone would wire $10,000 to a company they know almost nothing about.

Site Admin
fudjj