Home /

private-sales.net anyone use them? Are they real?

Free Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 11 Dec 11
12 Dec 11 06:12:30 pm
hi I am new here.
Any one can give me review on private-sales.net? Thanks

Posts: 120
Joined: 12 Jul 09
13 Dec 11 08:59:26 pm
Hi girlwork,

I haven't used this company myself, but I just took a look around for you. Here's my two cents:

They have quite a strong following on Facebook with 21,000 fans (Link hidden: Login to view) and a few comments from satisfied members.

This is a good sign, but keep in mind, Facebook fans can essentially be "bought" and who knows what negative comments they may have deleted? It's common for companies, even large and well respected ones to remove unflattering comments from their Facebook and other social media pages.

Their website name was registered in August 2009. This is a good sign, it means they have been in business for over two years, meanwhile, a lot of scammers are "fly by night" and don't last this long.

Another thing I noticed is that they do not list a physical address on their website - this is something we require for suppliers to become listed on SaleHoo because we know that legitimate suppliers are more than happy to list their address.

However, if you are still interested in persuing this supplier, I suggest you give them a call. Their phone number is listed on their site.

You can do a quick background check by asking them about their company and how their drop shipping works.

Because they are selling branded items, you should ask to see their paperwork which entitles them to sell the branded items. This should be a receipt or letter with the brands logo on it.

Wait! Want Some FREE Supplier Details?

Discover four of the most profitable niches on eBay and get details for the best suppliers for these niches. Enter your details below and we will send them instantly.

Thanks! Please check your email inbox.

Your list of profitable markets and supplier details are on their way to your email inbox.
Be sure to add support@salehoo.com to your safelist to ensure we can deliver the free suppliers details to you.

If you haven't received an email from us in 5 minutes, please check your spam folder or email us at support@salehoo.com.