Starting A Online Store From Canada

wball
Hi all, I am new to the online retail area and I have a few questions that I hope anyone can assist me with.

I am currently researching a subniche of the consumer electronics niche and its beginning to look good. Still researching it.

1. I am from the province of Manitoba, Canada and noticed that most drop shippers listed here require a reseller ID or tax ID. How do I go about getting this or whats the exact process to get this information here in Canada?

2. I also noticed that many only dropship to US residents only, do many of these accept a Canadian selling their products to US residents through an online store?

3. Will many of these dropship companies accept a Canadian resident to sell their products? I noticed that many only accept US residents and this severly hinders my plans. I have found one dropshipper here in Canada but they do not offer everything I need for my webstore. Do you know of other dropshippers that will accept Canadian residents?

Any suggestions will be greatly appreciated.

Site Admin
richelle_salehoo
Welcome to SaleHoo, wball :)

I'll try my best to address your concerns, please refer to my answers below -

1. I am from the province of Manitoba, Canada and noticed that most drop shippers listed here require a reseller ID or tax ID. How do I go about getting this or whats the exact process to get this information here in Canada?

Sorry I don't have the step-by-step process to registering for a tax ID in y our location, but I think this page might help you towards the right direction.

2. I also noticed that many only dropship to US residents only, do many of these accept a Canadian selling their products to US residents through an online store?