Home /

Ahphone.com - Are their phones authentic?

Free Member
Posts: 8
Joined: 14 Jul 07
28 Jul 10 12:57:32 pm
hi has anyone heard of or used this website to buy phones from china they say they are authentic not sure and the will not accept paypal for sample orders only for large orders ? does sound legit or not any help would be appreciated

Site Admin
Posts: 5229
Joined: 20 Oct 08
29 Jul 10 01:46:20 am
Hi dug1701,

Please STAY away. If you have gone through our forum, you'll find that a Chinese supplier is never synonymous with authentic brand name products. Personally, I highly doubt that they are selling authentic phones (products).

I poked around a bit and found that their site is just 1 month and 2 days old - not a good sign. They are very new and have yet to prove their trustworthiness as a supplier. Their contact email (on the website) is a free web based account @hotmail.com - real and professional suppliers will use domain based email addresses for their contact.

No physical address and phone number were provided on the site. You really have no hold of this 'Hank' guy in case you buy from him and things go wrong...

I think you should move on to the next supplier, it one is definitely not IT :)

Hope this helps.


Customer Support Manager
SaleHoo Group Limited
Sell more with your own professionally designed and search optimized e-commerce website. Check out Link hidden: Login to view now!
Site Admin
Posts: 6270
Joined: 27 Jul 07
29 Jul 10 02:10:23 am
Just to echo Richelle's advice, everything she has highlighted about that supplier has SCAM written all over it!

Mark (fudjj)

Community Manager

Link hidden: Login to view

Wait! Want Some FREE Supplier Details?

Discover four of the most profitable niches on eBay and get details for the best suppliers for these niches. Enter your details below and we will send them instantly.

Thanks! Please check your email inbox.

Your list of profitable markets and supplier details are on their way to your email inbox.
Be sure to add support@salehoo.com to your safelist to ensure we can deliver the free suppliers details to you.

If you haven't received an email from us in 5 minutes, please check your spam folder or email us at support@salehoo.com.