Paypal withholding fees from Ebay sales

accreditedsolutionsinc
Hello All,
I am new to selling on Ebay. Read the 'Starting an Ebay Business for Dummies' to get a full command of Ebay. Then starting selling items from around my household (i.e.DVD's, books, clothing, etc.). I have sold 20 items since my first sale on Sept. 30th, 2013. My funds are stay on hold from Paypal usually about 7-9 days (not the full 21 days). I ship fast and have been selling about 5-6 weeks. How long does it take for Paypal/Ebay to lift the hold on funds? 90 days? Is there a minimum about to be sold w/good feedback until its lifted or does it depend on more factors?(i.e. types of items sold, cost of items).
Any feed back would be greatly appreciated. I heard it takes you to sell 25 items. I wanted to start drop shipping and need to receive funds immediately. In the meantime, I am researching niches and products to list and get rolling with listing an inventory.

Thanks.

Site Admin
fudjj
Hi Andrew,

I think you might find this interesting.

Link hidden: Login to view

Mark (fudjj)

Community Manager
SaleHoo.com

accreditedsolutionsinc
Thanks Marc. Much appreciated. I am hoping I can plug away and keep selling, and maybe after 90 days or so I can have all holds lifted. I do use the paypal shipping label option which uploads the tracking by default. I don't mind waiting, as the policy makes sense to protect buyers. My concern was 'how long'? I think patience is key here and educate myself on all elements of my business and within 6 months I will be where I need to be.

accreditedsolutionsinc
Found a link in PayPal stating that the thresholds for taking off the funds being held are:

"You have a limited selling history on eBay, which means that any of the following are true:

It’s been 90 days or less since your first successful sale on eBay, or
You’ve made 25 or fewer sales transactions on eBay, or
You’ve sold $250 or less on eBay "

Site Admin
fudjj